Displaying 1 - 20 of 24
PUNE: Though Pune was sunny and warm during the day on Sunday, the evening came with thunderstorms and showers in many parts of...
Monday, November 4, 2019 - 10:21
Pune: On Saturday as well, Pune experienced a hot first half, followed by rainfall in the afternoon along with thunder.   As per...
Sunday, October 6, 2019 - 13:39
New Delhi: The four-month monsoon season is officially ending on Monday, but it is unlikely that it will withdraw in the coming...
Sunday, September 29, 2019 - 19:39
PUNE: According to the India Meteorological Department (IMD), the country experienced 43 per cent rainfall deficiency between...
Saturday, June 22, 2019 - 14:00
New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi said on Saturday that the goal to make India a five-trillion-dollar economy is...
Saturday, June 15, 2019 - 18:39
New Delhi: Who are the 52 candidates of the Congress who won despite the Narendra Modi wave in the just-concluded Lok Sabha...
Sunday, May 26, 2019 - 15:18
Pune: As per the India Meteorological Department (IMD), the Southwest Monsoon has further advanced into some more parts of south-...
Sunday, May 26, 2019 - 10:33
Pune: India Meteorological Department (IMD) has confirmed that the Southwest Monsoon has made onset over the South Andaman Sea on...
Sunday, May 19, 2019 - 13:45
PUNE: According to Skymet, a private weather forecaster, the southwest monsoon will arrive on May 22 over Andaman and Nicobar...
Wednesday, May 15, 2019 - 09:06
New Delhi:  The world's largest democratic exercise began Thursday with crores of Indians coming out to vote to elect 91...
Thursday, April 11, 2019 - 21:12
NEW DELHI: Polling began on Thursday morning in 91 constituencies spread across 18 states and two union territories in the first...
Thursday, April 11, 2019 - 09:18
NEW DELHI: Vice Admiral Karambir Singh was appointed as the next chief of naval staff, succeeding Admiral Sunil Lanba who retires...
Saturday, March 23, 2019 - 16:42
New Delhi: Former Supreme Court judge Justice Pinaki Chandra Ghose was on Sunday recommended to be the first Lokpal or anti-...
Sunday, March 17, 2019 - 18:03
New Delhi: In a setback to the AAP government in Delhi, a two-judge bench of the Supreme Court on Thursday gave a split verdict...
Thursday, February 14, 2019 - 19:51
Pune: “A network of 50 doppler radars will soon monitor the Indian sky to address the severe climatic events. By March 2020, 11...
Saturday, January 12, 2019 - 10:06
PUNE: The readers’ trust in Sakal has been evident over the years with many generously contributing to the Sakal Relief Fund,...
Sunday, January 6, 2019 - 00:03
Pune/Delhi: A group of anthropologists and researchers have made a joint statement appealing Andaman and Nicobar administration...
Wednesday, November 28, 2018 - 12:30
New Delhi:  An American national has been allegedly killed by people belonging to the protected Sentinelese Tribes in the North...
Wednesday, November 21, 2018 - 15:45
Kalburgi (K'taka): Karnataka Chief Minister H D Kumaraswamy on Monday announced the coalition government's decision to cut petrol...
Monday, September 17, 2018 - 19:42
Pune: After a long sunny week, the city received light showers on Ganesh Chaturthi. Shivajinagar, Sangvi, University Road and...
Friday, September 14, 2018 - 10:15