Displaying 1 - 20 of 33
NEW DELHI: Rajya Sabha on Wednesday approved the Citizenship (Amendment) Bill, completing the legislative procedure for giving...
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 - 21:30
NEW DELHI: Despite a boost in opposition numbers in Rajya Sabha against the contentious Citizenship (Amendment) Bill, the BJP is...
Tuesday, December 10, 2019 - 19:39
The drama in Maharashtra may be finally over but its epilogue is yet to be written. For the last five years, the ‘allies’ in the...
Sunday, December 1, 2019 - 15:27
Ranchi: Seeking to put to rest the controversy over his remarks on Hindi, Union Home Minister Amit Shah on Wednesday said he has...
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 - 19:45
New Delhi: Home Minister Amit Shah on Saturday pitched for Hindi as a common language for the country, reigniting the debate on...
Saturday, September 14, 2019 - 21:24
New Delhi: Senior Congress leader P Chidambaram became the latest entrant in the list of high-profile people to have been put...
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 18:18
New Delhi: Rajya Sabha on Monday approved a resolution abrogating Article 370 for Jammu and Kashmir and a bill to bifurcate the...
Monday, August 5, 2019 - 19:15
New Delhi: The government on Monday revoked Article 370 which gave special status to Jammu and Kashmir and proposed that the...
Monday, August 5, 2019 - 16:24
NEW DELHI: Rajya Sabha Members on Tuesday congratulated Chairman M Venkaiah Naidu on completion of all starred questions during...
Tuesday, July 2, 2019 - 19:12
New Delhi: The National Democratic Alliance (NDA) will strengthen its position in the Rajya Sabha with the addition of four more...
Monday, July 1, 2019 - 11:33
New Delhi: BJP President Amit Shah and senior leaders Nitin Gadkari, Nirmala Sitharaman, Piyush Goyal, Prakash Javadekar and Ravi...
Thursday, May 30, 2019 - 18:06
New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Thursday led his Bharatiya Janata Party towards a super-sized victory for a second...
Thursday, May 23, 2019 - 19:33
Varanasi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi Thursday held a mega roadshow here, taking his parliamentary constituency Varanasi by...
Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 20:57
New Delhi: Polling began Thursday morning for 95 Lok Sabha seats spread across 11 states and the union territory of Puducherry...
Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 08:24
THENI: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Saturday sought to corner the Congress on its showpiece poll promise of "Nyay," and sought...
Saturday, April 13, 2019 - 15:36
NEW DELHI: The State of the Nation March 2019 Wave 2 opinion poll conducted by CVoter for IANS shows the likely vote percentage...
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 - 10:36
Chennai: From the days of asking who is better - Gujarat's Modi or Tamil Nadu's Lady - the relationship between AIADMK and the...
Saturday, March 9, 2019 - 19:42
CHENNAI: The ruling AIADMK in Tamil Nadu and the BJP on Tuesday sealed an alliance for the coming Lok Sabha elections under which...
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 - 18:45
Chennai: Prime Minister Narendra Modi said Thursday the BJP is open to alliances and cherished its old friends, in a hint that it...
Thursday, January 10, 2019 - 19:03
NEW DELHI: Lok Sabha Speaker Sumitra Mahajan on Monday suspended three AIADMK MPs and one TDP lawmaker for two days for...
Monday, January 7, 2019 - 16:03