Displaying 1 - 20 of 401
Aurangabad: The row over the Maharashtra government's decision to develop Pathri as a pilgrimage centre flared up on Friday, with...
Friday, January 17, 2020 - 18:57
PUNE/AHMEDNAGAR: The mechanised forces can never be extinct, said Maj Gen S Jha, VSM, when asked if the armoured tanks have a...
Tuesday, January 14, 2020 - 14:27
Pune: The ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) corporator has objected to the Pune Municipal Corporation’s (PMC) cleanliness work...
Friday, January 10, 2020 - 13:09
Pune: Abhijit Katake, the 2017 champion and last year’s runners-up moved closer to yet another big bout as he romped into the...
Monday, January 6, 2020 - 11:18
PUNE: A  history sheeter on police record who is allegedly involved in a cheating case was arrested by officials of Crime Branch...
Monday, January 6, 2020 - 10:27
MUMBAI: Bharatiya Janata Party leader Radhakrishan Vikhe-Patil has been targeted in BJP’s core committee meeting by the other...
Saturday, December 28, 2019 - 15:30
PUNE: Ahead of 202nd anniversary of the Koregaon Bhima battle, the district administration held a meeting on Tuesday and the...
Thursday, December 26, 2019 - 16:06
PUNE: About 3000 veterans, war widows and parents of soldiers attended an ex-servicemen rally at Ahmednagar on Sunday to reach...
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 - 15:57
PUNE: A new trend has emerged showing growing number of first-time mothers being HIV positive, while the father is HIV negative...
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 - 15:16
Pune: Onion hogged the limelight this year in the agriculture commodity market when its retail price touched Rs 150-200 recently...
Monday, December 16, 2019 - 10:18
Pune: A three-member committee constituted by Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) will soon be visiting Ladakh for following...
Sunday, December 15, 2019 - 15:30
PUNE: Around 22 years after seven persons were convicted in a murder case, the Bombay High Court on Wednesday acquitted them by...
Friday, December 13, 2019 - 11:51
PUNE: The Central Railway is all set to run two weekly special trains from Pune to Nagpur and Jaipur to clear the extra rush of...
Saturday, December 7, 2019 - 15:15
Rieethaa Raamdas Dhamne, an Indian born engineer, is now settled in Oxfordshire county of England, in a village called Rowstock....
Friday, December 6, 2019 - 22:00
PUNE: Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) will be awarding ‘Yuva Gaurav Puraskar’ to young Indian nationals, women or men, of...
Tuesday, December 3, 2019 - 15:03
Mumbai: NCP MLA Rohit Pawar on Wednesday said he was sure his uncle Ajit Pawar would return to the party and felt happy after the...
Wednesday, November 27, 2019 - 12:00
Pune: Onion continues to leave people in tears, as the wholesale price of this bulb increased to Rs 9,000 per quintal on Sunday...
Monday, November 25, 2019 - 10:00
PUNE: Following hike in prices of chicken and eggs, mutton prices have also been going up for the past two weeks due to a spike...
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 - 09:12
PUNE:  According to the India Meteorological Department (IMD), a western disturbance over Afghanistan is likely to bring snowfall...
Wednesday, November 13, 2019 - 12:30
PUNE: Now, the onion is bringing tears to the eyes of farmers from Ahmednagar district who were forced to sell their onion...
Wednesday, November 13, 2019 - 10:33