Displaying 41 - 60 of 101
Pune: Professional medical help will soon be at hand for school children as city-based paediatrician Dr Atish Laddad is all set...
Friday, January 25, 2019 - 10:12
Pune: Born in the age of smartphones, adolescents are more prone to binge watching addiction which eventually impacts them more...
Monday, January 21, 2019 - 09:00
PUNE: Binge watching is the latest trend which is growing across all age groups and has a serious impact on the psychology of...
Saturday, January 19, 2019 - 00:12
PUNE: The emergence of 4G has changed the appetite of Indians in terms of content consumption and given rise to binge watching...
Friday, January 18, 2019 - 00:51
Pune: The New Year, this time, began with a shocking incident of a teenager hanging himself to death as his parents had taken...
Saturday, January 12, 2019 - 08:54
It’s not easy being a parent these days because you not only have to teach your children good values and give them a good...
Sunday, January 6, 2019 - 22:18
Holly Burns, in Ben Is Back, played by Julia Roberts with a missionary zeal, would remind audiences here of Indian, son-...
Friday, December 14, 2018 - 21:54
Pune: Severely criticising certain sections of society that brands them as Naxalites, State President of Maharashtra Nirmoolan...
Thursday, December 13, 2018 - 00:06
Throwing good money after bad money is an old truism. But throwing good money after bad politics? Every government does it, in...
Saturday, December 8, 2018 - 22:24
PUNE: Helping and supporting each other is the key to the survival of society and the voluntary act of blood donation is noble,...
Sunday, December 2, 2018 - 00:18
Pune: Ruby Hall Clinic will mark the 98th birth anniversary of founder chairman late Dr KB Grant by organising a special get-...
Friday, November 30, 2018 - 10:12
PUNE: Maharashtra’s first Internet addiction liberation centre has been set up in Pune. The Anandvan Addiction Liberation and...
Saturday, November 17, 2018 - 23:42
Pune: Social media are often considered as ‘tech guru’ and messages on them are circulated as being true, in ignorance of the...
Tuesday, November 13, 2018 - 09:30
Festivals are stressful. Buying gifts that are cheap but look expensive. Cleaning the house with the help of ‘Deep Clean’...
Saturday, November 10, 2018 - 20:21
Pune: The unorganised workforce residing in slums is not aware about existing schemes that the government has made. Despite...
Tuesday, October 30, 2018 - 09:18
October 3, 2018 “Hi, my username is John_Love_Lost and I’m an addict.”  Everyone clapped except for the one guy who gave him...
Saturday, October 13, 2018 - 21:24
Pune: The Sassoon General Hospital (SGH) celebrated World Mental Health Week by organising various events and panel discussions....
Saturday, October 13, 2018 - 12:39
Pune: Young Men’s Christian Association (YMCA) celebrated ‘Teachers Day’ recently by felicitating over 80 teachers from 27...
Wednesday, September 12, 2018 - 10:15
Pune: In a recent study conducted by CIPLA, it was found that 47 per cent patients fear the social stigma related to asthma more...
Saturday, September 8, 2018 - 10:12
The clothing industry accounts for 10 per cent of global carbon emissions, and remains the second largest industrial polluter,...
Tuesday, August 21, 2018 - 21:57