Displaying 1 - 20 of 65
LAHORE: Hafiz Saeed, the Mumbai terror attack mastermind and chief of the banned JuD, was indicted on Wednesday by a Pakistani...
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 - 14:48
LAHORE: Mumbai terror attack mastermind and chief of the banned JuD Hafiz Saeed could not be indicted by Lahore's anti-terrorism...
Saturday, December 7, 2019 - 18:57
New Delhi: Union Environment Minister Prakash Javadekar's remark on Friday that there was no Indian study to show pollution...
Friday, December 6, 2019 - 21:09
PUNE: Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) research scholar Dhammaratna Jawale has been selected as the youth ambassador of...
Thursday, December 5, 2019 - 09:57
PUNE: BAIF Development Research Foundation has organised a one-day workshop on ‘Indigenous Cattle Breeds Conservation’ on...
Tuesday, December 3, 2019 - 13:42
PUNE:  While Maharashtra government has proposed its national action plan for the conservation of migratory birds along the...
Sunday, November 24, 2019 - 13:57
PARIS: Pakistan was again put on the Grey List of the international terror financing watchdog FATF, which on Friday warned...
Friday, October 18, 2019 - 16:12
New Delhi: Predictably, "brotherly countries" China, Turkey and Malaysia have backed Pakistan over the countrys "risk assessment...
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 - 12:24
New Delhi: Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman on Saturday announced an over Rs 70,000 crore package for the exports and real...
Saturday, September 14, 2019 - 17:45
New Delhi: The Asia-Pacific Group of the global watchdog for terror financing and money laundering has put Pakistan in the...
Friday, August 23, 2019 - 12:15
MUMBAI: The Congress on Wednesday sought a complete loan waiver for farmers affected by floods in Maharashtra and demanded that...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 16:33
Official data shows that through its ambitious Electric Vehicle Policy, India can save about 64 per cent of its energy by road...
Sunday, August 4, 2019 - 14:45
New Delhi: Eighteen states have imposed complete ban on plastic carry-bags, while five other states have imposed partial...
Wednesday, July 24, 2019 - 20:21
New Delhi: The National Green Tribunal (NGT) has asked Punjab, Haryana and Uttar Pradesh how they intend to tackle the problem of...
Tuesday, July 9, 2019 - 19:45
New Delhi: A PIL has been filed in the Delhi High Court, seeking direction to the Delhi government to enforce the provisions of...
Sunday, June 30, 2019 - 20:27
NEW DELHI: The international terror financing watchdog FATF has decided to keep Pakistan on its 'Grey' list for failure to curb...
Saturday, June 22, 2019 - 18:51
SHILLONG: Congress general secretary Luizinho Faleiro has accepted that his party was going through "difficult times" and said an...
Saturday, June 22, 2019 - 17:45
NEW DELHI: India on Saturday said it expects Pakistan to take all necessary steps to effectively implement the FATF action plan...
Saturday, June 22, 2019 - 15:33
WASHINGTON: Pakistan has failed to complete its action plan on terror financing, the Financial Action Task Force (FATF) said...
Saturday, June 22, 2019 - 15:06
New Delhi: In his first-ever meeting with the new Council of Ministers on Wednesday evening, Prime Minister Narendra Modi is...
Wednesday, June 12, 2019 - 15:36