Displaying 1 - 20 of 208
Pune: The Motor Accident Claim Tribunal (MACT) has ordered a compensation of Rs 12 lakh for family members of a man who was...
Monday, November 11, 2019 - 13:18
PUNE: Congress MLA Vishwajeet Kadam and his driver had a narrow escape when his car met with an accident near his residence on...
Friday, November 8, 2019 - 11:51
Pune: Congress MLA Vishwajeet Kadam suffered minor injuries in a road mishap here on late Wednesday night. The MLA from Palus-...
Thursday, November 7, 2019 - 17:51
LONAVLA/PUNE: In a major accident, five persons were killed and 40 others sustained injuries after a private bus fell into a...
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 - 08:57
PUNE: Fatal road accidents in the city have considerably reduced this year, compared to the same period last year.  As per the...
Monday, November 4, 2019 - 12:00
PUNE: In the celebration of democracy everyone gets the right to vote. This was demonstrated at various polling booths across the...
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 - 10:45
RIYADH: Thirty-five foreigners were killed and four others injured when a bus collided with another heavy vehicle near the Muslim...
Thursday, October 17, 2019 - 18:57
HOSHANGABAD: Four hockey players, heading for a Dhyan Chand Trophy match, were killed and three others injured on Monday when...
Monday, October 14, 2019 - 18:51
PUNE: A 23-year-old man was declared brain dead after he met with an accident. His family decided to donate his heart, kidney,...
Friday, October 11, 2019 - 14:21
Brussels: With the resumption of crunch Brexit talks on Monday looming large, European leaders piled pressure on British Prime...
Sunday, October 6, 2019 - 16:39
PUNE: As many as 29 passengers of Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation (MSRTC) bus plying between Swargate and Kolhapur...
Saturday, October 5, 2019 - 15:15
Pune: The 150th birth anniversary of Mahatma Gandhi was celebrated at all Central Government organisations and schools. The Pune...
Thursday, October 3, 2019 - 10:51
PUNE: After the implementation of the Motor Vehicle Amendment Act 2019, the Minister of Road Transport and Highways of India,...
Saturday, September 28, 2019 - 10:45
PUNE: The District Consumer Forum has ordered the SBI General Insurance Company Limited to pay over Rs three lakh to a man whose...
Thursday, September 26, 2019 - 12:03
PUNE: A 24-year-old man was killed in an accident on the BRTS route in Sangamwadi on September 22 night as his bike collided head...
Thursday, September 26, 2019 - 11:45
Demow:  At least nine persons were killed and several others injured in a collision between a bus and a minibus in Sivasagar...
Monday, September 23, 2019 - 11:45
Barmer: Arjuna awardee Gaurav Gill and his navigator were booked on Sunday on charge of culpable homicide not amounting to murder...
Sunday, September 22, 2019 - 20:33
JODHPUR: Ace Indian rallyist Gaurav Gill’s car met with an unfortunate collision with three individuals on a motorbike who came...
Sunday, September 22, 2019 - 09:09
PUNE: In a miraculous escape, a man driving a car escaped death after the vehicle was crushed between two trucks on the busy Pune...
Saturday, September 21, 2019 - 11:06
PUNE: For the first time, five major transplants simultaneously took place at Sahyadri Super Speciality Hospitals, Nagar Road, as...
Thursday, September 19, 2019 - 10:48