Displaying 1 - 20 of 225
Washington: The historic impeachment trial of US President Donald Trump opened with fireworks Tuesday as Democrats angrily...
Wednesday, January 22, 2020 - 13:51
Domestic violence and abuse is something that not many women openly talk about, because they have apprehensions over how people...
Friday, January 17, 2020 - 08:48
The 18th edition of Pune International Film Festival (PIFF) had an interesting lineup of films, Indian and international, that...
Thursday, January 16, 2020 - 09:33
New Delhi: There is no evidence of murder of children in Bihar's Muzaffarpur shelter home, the CBI on Wednesday told the Supreme...
Wednesday, January 8, 2020 - 15:03
New York: The proportion of high-strength painkiller poisonings among children which result in emergency hospital admissions has...
Saturday, December 21, 2019 - 12:06
New York: The Democratic-controlled House of Representatives has made the historic vote to impeach US President Donald Trump,...
Thursday, December 19, 2019 - 14:27
NEW DELHI: Those who intentionally abuse their parents or senior citizens under their care and protection or abandon them may be...
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 - 17:57
PUNE:  A big step in reducing rape cases and sexual abuse can be achieved only when sex education and the understanding of gender...
Sunday, December 8, 2019 - 14:30
PUNE: Pledging to combat problems faced by doctors by actively working with the government, the Indian Medical Association (IMA)...
Friday, December 6, 2019 - 10:36
Pune: Adherence to Antiretroviral Therapy (ART) treatment, medication, overall nourishment, screening can help fight human...
Sunday, December 1, 2019 - 14:18
PUNE: The majority of commercial sex workers (CSWs) are unaware of their constitutional rights, revealed a survey on...
Wednesday, November 27, 2019 - 14:00
The Rajapaksas are back in power in Sri Lanka. The result of the Sri Lankan election was on expected lines. Gotabaya Rajapaksa...
Sunday, November 24, 2019 - 14:36
Vatican City: Pope Francis has warned of the risks that kids face when accessing the Internet and called on digital companies to...
Friday, November 15, 2019 - 08:45
PUNE: A 68-year-old self-proclaimed godman and his son have been booked by Pune city police for allegedly sexually abusing women...
Monday, November 4, 2019 - 09:33
Ayushmann Khurrana, who is amongst the most popular actors in Bollywood, has been roped in by UNICEF for Ministry of Women and...
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 - 08:30
Deepavali translates to a row of lamps — it’s primarily a festival of lights. But down the decades, it has got associated with...
Saturday, October 19, 2019 - 21:42
In 2011, Parvinder Singh was born, born again as Navya. Singh’s journey is interesting. Originally from Bihar and now settled in...
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 - 22:09
Pune: The Tarachand Ramnath Seva Trust (TRST), which launched ‘Saiyam’ anti-addiction campaign on September 1, will start a...
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 - 09:48
Grey Sunshine — Stories from Teach for India authored by Sandeep Rai, Chief of City Operations, Teach for India, tells us many...
Saturday, October 12, 2019 - 20:15
The online dating culture is a hit among the masses because you don’t have to meet people in person immediately. But first try to...
Monday, October 7, 2019 - 21:57