Displaying 1 - 20 of 47
You have worked as a health activist. What motivated you to join  politics? My experience as an activist has taught me that it...
Thursday, October 17, 2019 - 09:09
Pune: “Dynasty politics is rampant in the State. Now, there is a new trend that the same faces are contesting elections from...
Monday, October 14, 2019 - 09:27
PUNE: Sandeep Sonawane, the candidate of Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) from Parvati Vidhan Sabha constituency, on Friday released...
Saturday, October 12, 2019 - 14:15
Mumbai: In an unprecedented poll request, Maharashtra Navnirman Sena (MNS) President Raj Thackeray on Thursday appealed to the...
Thursday, October 10, 2019 - 21:15
Mumbai: The Maharashtra Assembly polls slated for October 21 is mainly a battle between a supremely-confident eMaha-Yuti (Grand...
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 - 15:54
Come election season and news of public servants leaving service to jump into electoral politics start doing the rounds. It...
Sunday, September 22, 2019 - 10:00
New Delhi,: Disgruntled Delhi MLA Alka Lamba Friday resigned from the Aam Aadmi Party and announced that she would return to the...
Friday, September 6, 2019 - 20:36
New Delhi: A Supreme Court bench headed by Justice Arun Mishra on Friday slammed the Delhi government's proposal of allowing free...
Friday, September 6, 2019 - 17:33
PUNE: City-based health activist and member of the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) Dr Abhijit More launched an indefinite fast from Monday...
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 - 10:24
New Delhi: The government on Monday revoked Article 370 which gave special status to Jammu and Kashmir and proposed that the...
Monday, August 5, 2019 - 16:24
New Delhi: Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal on Thursday announced that people consuming up to 200 units of electricity won't...
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 15:00
New Delhi/Lucknow/Hyderabad: The exit polls have impacted the mood in party offices in the national capital and elsewhere in the...
Monday, May 20, 2019 - 20:36
New Delhi: The BJP-led National Democratic Alliance (NDA) could win 242 Lok Sabha seats, 30 short of the majority mark, according...
Sunday, May 19, 2019 - 20:24
Varanasi: In the last phase of polling in the general elections, all eyes are on Prime Minister Narendra Modi's constituency...
Sunday, May 19, 2019 - 20:03
New Delhi: Voting began on Sunday across 59 Lok Sabha constituencies spanning seven states and a Union Territory across north,...
Sunday, May 19, 2019 - 13:57
NEW DELHI: As campaigning for the seventh and final phase of Lok Sabha elections in 59 parliamentary constituencies ended on...
Saturday, May 18, 2019 - 17:57
NEW DELHI: Stepping up his counter-offensive, BJP candidate Gautam Gambhir on Friday said he will "hang" himself in public if the...
Saturday, May 11, 2019 - 16:51
NEW DELHI: Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal on Thursday accused Prime Minister Narendra Modi of seeking votes in name of "...
Thursday, May 9, 2019 - 13:15
NEW DELHI: Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) national convenor Arvind Kejriwal on Monday alleged that Narendra Modi's nationalism is "fake"...
Monday, May 6, 2019 - 19:30
NEW DELHI: Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal was slapped by a man during a roadshow in Moti Nagar in the New Delhi...
Saturday, May 4, 2019 - 19:51