Displaying 1 - 20 of 52
MUMBAI: The Maha Vikas Aghadi government’s ambitious Shiv Bhojan scheme is set to expand. The government has decided to increase...
Thursday, January 30, 2020 - 12:24
MUMBAI: The 'Maharashtra bandh' called by Dalit leader Prakash Ambedkar's party on Friday to oppose the new citizenship law saw...
Friday, January 24, 2020 - 13:06
PUNE: Highly contaminated water in seven districts of Maharashtra is causing an increase in number of dental fluorosis incidents...
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 - 10:27
Nagpur: The Maharashtra Anti-Corruption Bureau has filed a fresh affidavit in the Bombay High Court's Nagpur Bench, giving a "...
Friday, December 20, 2019 - 17:03
PUNE: The year 2019 was no different for the farmers in the State as in 2019, rain played the spoilsport, while 2018 was a...
Thursday, December 19, 2019 - 14:36
PUNE: With continuous rainfall this year, Maharashtra has recorded 141 per cent excess rainfall post-monsoon (between October 1...
Saturday, November 9, 2019 - 14:33
MUMBAI/PUNE: Farmers in Maharashtra whose crops have been damaged due to unseasonal rains will be immediately provided...
Sunday, November 3, 2019 - 16:09
PUNE: Due to the extended spell of rainfall, reports of major crops getting damaged are pouring in from across the State. These...
Friday, November 1, 2019 - 14:42
PUNE: Farmers in the State are worried about the quality and yield of kharif crops owing to the extended and incessant rainfall....
Thursday, October 24, 2019 - 09:15
GADCHIROLI/YAVATMAL: Attacking the Congress, Union Home Minister Amit Shah on Friday asked its leader Rahul Gandhi what his...
Friday, October 18, 2019 - 19:09
YAVATMAL/WARDHA: Congress leader Rahul Gandhi on Tuesday called Prime Minister Narendra Modi a "loudspeaker" of certain...
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 - 19:21
Pune: In the last four days, Vidarbha has witnessed good rains. The rainfall deficiency in the region has now turned into excess...
Monday, September 9, 2019 - 10:12
Pune: Between June 1 to September 1, Maharashtra has reported 21 per cent excess rainfall. However, Marathwada still has 21 per...
Monday, September 2, 2019 - 10:30
Yavatmal: The government-run ashram schools for tribal children in Maharashtra will be converted into English medium schools,...
Friday, August 30, 2019 - 18:18
Pune: The Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation (MSRTC) has recruited 163 women drivers on its staff, the first such move...
Saturday, August 24, 2019 - 09:42
Though the start of the southwest Monsoon this season was sluggish, it not only picked up pace by the end of June but has also...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 11:12
Yavatmal: With rains lashing several parts of Maharashtra, Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis on Tuesday reviewed the flood...
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 16:30
Mumbai: Eight women, more than half of them from the BJP, have made it to the 17th Lok Sabha from Maharashtra, which sends 48 MPs...
Friday, May 24, 2019 - 20:24
Mumbai: Altogether 55.78 per cent voters Thursday exercised their franchise in the first phase of polling in seven Lok Sabha...
Thursday, April 11, 2019 - 19:30
Nagpur: Glitches in EVMs were reported at some places in the seven Lok Sabha constituencies in Maharashtra where polling is being...
Thursday, April 11, 2019 - 15:57