Displaying 1 - 13 of 13
GADCHIROLI/YAVATMAL: Attacking the Congress, Union Home Minister Amit Shah on Friday asked its leader Rahul Gandhi what his...
Friday, October 18, 2019 - 19:09
PUNE: Rainfall activity in the state will be at peak on September 7 as per India Meteorological Department (IMD).  Ghat areas in...
Saturday, September 7, 2019 - 11:21
Most people in rural India can hardly speak English.  When compared to urban areas, villages have low English proficiency. To...
Wednesday, September 4, 2019 - 20:48
Pune: The Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation (MSRTC) has recruited 163 women drivers on its staff, the first such move...
Saturday, August 24, 2019 - 09:42
PUNE: The India Meteorological Department (IMD) has issued a red alert for heavy to very heavy rainfall in Central Maharashtra...
Monday, August 5, 2019 - 09:48
PUNE: Distance, examination and non-feasible commuting facilities didn’t allow youths in Pune to go home in Vidarbha region to...
Friday, April 12, 2019 - 09:15
Mumbai: Altogether 55.78 per cent voters Thursday exercised their franchise in the first phase of polling in seven Lok Sabha...
Thursday, April 11, 2019 - 19:30
Nagpur: Glitches in EVMs were reported at some places in the seven Lok Sabha constituencies in Maharashtra where polling is being...
Thursday, April 11, 2019 - 15:57
NAGPUR: Union Minister Nitin Gadkari, who is the BJP candidate from Maharashtra's Nagpur Lok Sabha seat, cast his vote here on...
Thursday, April 11, 2019 - 13:15
Wardha: Prime Minister Narendra Modi will address a public meeting in Wardha Monday to campaign for the BJP-Shiv Sena alliance...
Monday, April 1, 2019 - 10:42
/MUMBAI: Union minister Nitin Gadkari, Maharashtra Congress chief Ashok Chavan and Dalit leader Prakash Ambedkar were among...
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 - 12:33
Mumbai: The Election Commission has received 717 complaints of violation of Model Code of Conduct. All the complaints have been...
Friday, March 22, 2019 - 10:12
Pune: The teachers and principals of schools in Vidarbha, a region that is facing severe drought and rising temperatures, have...
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 - 09:24