Displaying 1 - 13 of 13
Pune: Three new species of Filament barbs, a group of small freshwater fishes, have been discovered in the Western Ghats. These...
Monday, May 11, 2020 - 22:24
Thiruvananthapuram: As the annual pilgrimage season is progressing at Sabarimala, the Kerala government is making all efforts to...
Wednesday, December 4, 2019 - 14:36
A natural calamity not only disrupts the livelihood of the people but also their hopes. What is worse is that sometimes, the...
Saturday, September 14, 2019 - 21:09
New Delhi: The floods that devastated large parts of Kerala in 2018 were not an isolated, freak phenomenon; rather they signalled...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 14:33
Barely three hours from Thiruvananthapuram, nestled at a humble 1100 feet above sea level, is a lesser-known hilly haven that is...
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 21:09
Pune: There has been widespread concern after the Nipah virus outbreak in Kerala last year and the recent outbreak of Zika in...
Wednesday, January 23, 2019 - 09:51
Pune: After witnessing the worst floods in almost a century, Kerala is now ready to welcome the Indian and foreign tourists to...
Tuesday, December 11, 2018 - 23:51
Bengaluru: With heavy rains and floods devastating Karnataka's Kodagu district, the country's largest coffee-growing region is...
Sunday, August 26, 2018 - 17:36
New Delhi: Keralas once-in-a-lifetime rainfall was 2,378 mm over 88 days, four times more than normal -- but 30 per cent less and...
Saturday, August 25, 2018 - 13:54
When one of the rulers of Travancore, now a part of the southern Indian state of Kerala, handed over the reins of his territory...
Friday, August 24, 2018 - 15:42
Pune: “Rising number of stone mines and inordinate mining has led to the Kerala disaster,” said renowned environmentalist Madhav...
Tuesday, August 21, 2018 - 09:42
Kodagu (Karnataka): About 4,320 marooned people have been rescued till Monday morning in flood-hit Kodagu district in Karnataka...
Monday, August 20, 2018 - 16:24
Thiruvananthapuram: Even as the deadly deluge in Kerala continued to take a toll of life and property across the state -- with...
Thursday, August 16, 2018 - 15:42