Displaying 1 - 20 of 108
Pune: Pimpri-Chinchwad Municipal Corporation has said that the alternate day water supply to the city will continue despite...
Monday, August 31, 2020 - 15:45
The COVID-19 pandemic has fuelled the already existing water crisis in India. The challenge now is not only to provide water for...
Monday, May 18, 2020 - 15:09
PUNE: The coronavirus pandemic continues to spread, and Pune remains under threat as one of the hotbeds. One of the best ways to...
Wednesday, April 8, 2020 - 14:51
A resource becomes precious when it gets scarce or there is a price hike. In summer, when there is water shortage and water cuts...
Sunday, March 22, 2020 - 12:21
PUNE: The district administration has decided to allocate Rs 25 cr in different schemes of government to prevent water crisis in...
Friday, March 6, 2020 - 10:39
We are already in March and soon, the pictures of dried up waterbodies and stories of water crisis from various parts of our...
Monday, March 2, 2020 - 11:06
PIMPRI: Enraged by irregular water supply in Kasarwadi for the past four days, residents locked up officers of the Water Supply...
Tuesday, February 4, 2020 - 13:18
AURANGABAD: BJP's sulking leader Pankaja Munde on Monday sat on a symbolic hunger strike for what she said was to "draw the state...
Monday, January 27, 2020 - 15:36
PANAJI: Goa Assembly on Tuesday ratified the constitutional amendment bill that extends reservations to Scheduled Castes/...
Tuesday, January 7, 2020 - 16:12
PUNE: Observing the consumption pattern of water by Pune city over last few years, about 10.86 TMC ft water has been allocated to...
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 - 10:45
PUNE: Dahiwadi, the taluka office of Maan taluka of Satara district, has a population of 22,000. Located in the rainshadow area,...
Monday, December 16, 2019 - 12:39
Founded in 2015 by five young entrepreneurs with a passion for promoting conscious consumption of water, WEGoT’s product VenAqua...
Tuesday, November 26, 2019 - 08:27
PUNE: Water and climate change are subjects that should be addressed across the country. These issues have crossed national...
Thursday, November 7, 2019 - 12:00
Mogadishu: Floods asserted 17 lives, displaced more than  3,70,000, and destroyed farmland and infrastructure in Somalia, the...
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 - 19:30
Latur: Water supply to the Maharashtra Industrial Development Corporation (MIDC) area in Latur district has been stopped due to...
Wednesday, October 2, 2019 - 19:57
If you have a dream to pursue and you are willing to put your heart and soul into it, nothing can stop you. To empower women...
Monday, September 30, 2019 - 08:21
PUNE: The city is facing a water crunch despite satisfactory rainfall and overflowing dams. People are conducting agitations over...
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 - 10:18
PUNE: For the first time, Groundwater Surveys and Development Agency (GSDA) has added 28,580 more observation wells to prepare...
Friday, September 20, 2019 - 10:09
Millennials are known to have grown up in a culture wherein one is encouraged to show off and spend a lot of money. And when one...
Monday, September 2, 2019 - 20:15
India is the second most populous country in the world which has started facing the water crisis issue across the nation....
Sunday, September 1, 2019 - 20:48