Displaying 1 - 14 of 14
NEW DELHI: Former Congress chief Rahul Gandhi here on Saturday condoled the Unnao rape victim's death, saying it "shames the...
Saturday, December 7, 2019 - 19:15
LUCKNOW: Congress general secretary Priyanka Gandhi Vadra on Saturday questioned the Uttar Pradesh government as to why the Unnao...
Saturday, December 7, 2019 - 14:18
Lucknow:  Congress leader Priyanka Gandhi Vadra hit out at the BJP government in Uttar Pradesh over the law-and-order situation...
Thursday, December 5, 2019 - 17:27
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Friday asked the Uttar Pradesh government to produce before it during the day the woman law student...
Friday, August 30, 2019 - 16:24
New Delhi: An Uttar Pradesh Police constable moved the Delhi High Court on Wednesday challenging framing of charges against him...
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 19:48
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Monday directed the Uttar Pradesh government to "airlift" during the day the Unnao rape survivor,...
Monday, August 5, 2019 - 19:12
New Delhi: A Delhi court directed on Monday that expelled BJP MLA Kuldeep Singh Sengar, accused of raping a minor girl at his...
Monday, August 5, 2019 - 17:18
New Delhi: Taking cognisance of Unnao rape victim's letter to Chief Justice of India Ranjan Gogoi, the Supreme Court on Wednesday...
Wednesday, July 31, 2019 - 14:00
LUCKNOW: BJP MLA Kuldeep Singh Sengar was among the 10 people named in an FIR registered on Monday in connection with a road...
Monday, July 29, 2019 - 18:03
Lucknow: The CBI today charge sheeted Uttar Pradesh BJP MLA Kuldeep Singh Sengar for the alleged rape of a minor girl in Unnao at...
Wednesday, July 11, 2018 - 18:27
The recent rape cases of Kathua and Unnao forced the Central government to promulgate an ordinance calling for severe punishment...
Monday, May 7, 2018 - 11:30
LUCKNOW: Police in Uttar Pradesh today registered an FIR against ruling BJP MLA Kuldeep Singh Sengar in connection with the...
Thursday, April 12, 2018 - 21:51
NEW DELHI/LUCKNOW: The NHRC has sent a notice to the Uttar Pradesh government and the state police chief seeking a detailed...
Tuesday, April 10, 2018 - 21:45
New Delhi: The Central Bureau of Investigation (CBI) on Wednesday questioned the owner of Rotomac pens, Vikram Kothari, and his...
Wednesday, February 21, 2018 - 19:51