Displaying 1 - 20 of 32
Ahmedabad: Cyclone 'Maha' is anticipated to weaken as a cyclonic storm from the severe cyclonic storm before its anticipated...
Monday, November 4, 2019 - 18:54
New Delhi: At a meeting chaired by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, The Union Cabinet on Wednesday chose to give ownership rights to...
Wednesday, October 23, 2019 - 18:15
NEW DELHI: After coming back to power with a thumping majority this May, the Modi government is all set to go for it's first...
Thursday, October 3, 2019 - 18:45
New Delhi: Urging people to shun tobacco, Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Sunday said e cigarettes were banned to prevent the...
Sunday, September 29, 2019 - 14:57
New Delhi: The Union Cabinet on Wednesday approved a blanket ban on e-cigarettes in the country with complete suspension of its...
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 - 16:27
New Delhi: Former president Pranab Mukherjee, late Bharatiya Jana Sangh leader Nanaji Deshmukh and late singer Bhupen Hazarika...
Thursday, August 8, 2019 - 18:57
New Delhi: The Centre has asked the state and the Union Territories to keep security forces on 'maximum alert' following...
Monday, August 5, 2019 - 18:45
NEW DELHI: The Union Cabinet headed by Prime Minister Narendra Modi met here on Monday, amidst speculation that the government...
Monday, August 5, 2019 - 11:27
NEW DELHI: In its effort to weed out archaic and dead statutes, the Union Cabinet on Wednesday approved a bill to scrap 58 laws...
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 19:36
NEW DELHI: Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman on Friday became only the second woman in the history of independent India to...
Friday, July 5, 2019 - 18:42
Mumbai: In a shocking revelation, at least 25 teenagers are killed in road accidents everyday -- or an average of one each hour...
Friday, June 28, 2019 - 20:06
NEW DELHI: President Ram Nath Kovind's address to the joint sitting of Parliament was laid in both Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha on...
Thursday, June 20, 2019 - 14:45
NEW DELHI: Ajit Doval has been appointed as the National Security Adviser (NSA) for a second consecutive term and elevated to the...
Monday, June 3, 2019 - 16:06
Mumbai: Among those who joined the Union Cabinet on Thursday is Piyush Goyal  (54). A Member of Parliament (Rajya Sabha), he was...
Friday, May 31, 2019 - 10:09
NEW DELHI: President Ram Nath Kovind on Saturday dissolved the 16th Lok Sabha with immediate effect on recommendation of the...
Saturday, May 25, 2019 - 18:45
PANAJI: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Monday paid tribute to Goa chief minister Manohar Parrikar, who died of pancreatic cancer...
Monday, March 18, 2019 - 19:03
PANAJI: The affection and popularity he enjoyed from ordinary Goans was on display as hundreds of common folks, and his party...
Monday, March 18, 2019 - 15:51
Panaji: The affection and popularity he enjoyed from ordinary Goans was on display as hundreds of common folks, and his party...
Monday, March 18, 2019 - 14:27
Panaji: Manohar Parrikar, who rose from a pracharak of the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh (RSS) to become the country's Defence...
Sunday, March 17, 2019 - 20:39
Madurai: Prime Minister Narendra Modi Sunday laid the foundation stone for the All India Institute of Medical Sciences at Thoppur...
Sunday, January 27, 2019 - 14:21