Displaying 1 - 20 of 70
New Delhi: Adopting "zero tolerance" for attacks on health workers fighting the COVID-19 battle, the government on Wednesday...
Wednesday, April 22, 2020 - 22:12
New Delhi: The Union Cabinet on Monday approved an ordinance amending the Salary, Allowances and Pension of Members of Parliament...
Monday, April 6, 2020 - 21:03
New Delhi: Accusing the Congress of living in denial mode on the day after resigning from Congress, Jyotiraditya Scindia joined...
Wednesday, March 11, 2020 - 16:00
New Delhi: The Union Cabinet on Wednesday approved to make the Pradhan Mantri Fasal Bima Yojana (PMFBY) voluntary for farmers,...
Wednesday, February 19, 2020 - 18:45
Mumbai: Stating that the victory of Aam Aadmi Party in the Delhi Assembly election was not surprising, the Shiv Sena on Wednesday...
Wednesday, February 12, 2020 - 15:12
New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Wednesday announced in the Lok Sabha that the government has given approval to a...
Wednesday, February 5, 2020 - 13:51
New Delhi: Union Home Minister Amit Shah on Wednesday announced that the Shri Ram Janmabhoomi Teertha Kshetra, set up by the...
Wednesday, February 5, 2020 - 13:45
NEW DELHI: In a move seen as a further indication of the government's intentions to appoint Gen. Bipin Rawat as India's first...
Monday, December 30, 2019 - 16:24
NEW DELHI: The Union Cabinet on Tuesday gave its approval for the National Population Register (NPR) with no requirement by the...
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 - 19:30
New Delhi: The Centre on Thursday introduced a Bill in the Lok Sabha with provisions seeking removal of bottlenecks and...
Thursday, December 12, 2019 - 16:03
New Delhi: The Union Cabinet on Wednesday approved six bills including the Citizenship Amendment Bill and extended reservation...
Wednesday, December 4, 2019 - 14:48
Ahmedabad: Cyclone 'Maha' is anticipated to weaken as a cyclonic storm from the severe cyclonic storm before its anticipated...
Monday, November 4, 2019 - 18:54
New Delhi: At a meeting chaired by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, The Union Cabinet on Wednesday chose to give ownership rights to...
Wednesday, October 23, 2019 - 18:15
NEW DELHI: After coming back to power with a thumping majority this May, the Modi government is all set to go for it's first...
Thursday, October 3, 2019 - 18:45
New Delhi: Urging people to shun tobacco, Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Sunday said e cigarettes were banned to prevent the...
Sunday, September 29, 2019 - 14:57
New Delhi: The Union Cabinet on Wednesday approved a blanket ban on e-cigarettes in the country with complete suspension of its...
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 - 16:27
New Delhi: Former president Pranab Mukherjee, late Bharatiya Jana Sangh leader Nanaji Deshmukh and late singer Bhupen Hazarika...
Thursday, August 8, 2019 - 18:57
New Delhi: The Centre has asked the state and the Union Territories to keep security forces on 'maximum alert' following...
Monday, August 5, 2019 - 18:45
NEW DELHI: The Union Cabinet headed by Prime Minister Narendra Modi met here on Monday, amidst speculation that the government...
Monday, August 5, 2019 - 11:27
NEW DELHI: In its effort to weed out archaic and dead statutes, the Union Cabinet on Wednesday approved a bill to scrap 58 laws...
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 19:36