Displaying 1 - 19 of 19
Mumbai: Both key equity indices Sensex and Nifty logged fresh highs on Tuesday. While the benchmark Sensex advanced 413 points to...
Tuesday, December 17, 2019 - 18:39
MUMBAI: Market benchmark Sensex soared 428 points on Friday, tracking strong gains in global equities led by optimism over US-...
Friday, December 13, 2019 - 16:54
MUMBAI: Equity benchmark BSE Sensex ticked higher for the third session on the trot on Wednesday, fuelled by gains in banking and...
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 18:24
Mumbai: Benchmark stock indices Sensex and Nifty saw their best day in over three months on Monday, buoyed by the government move...
Monday, August 26, 2019 - 19:06
Mumbai: The BSE Sensex slumped 286 points on Wednesday after the RBI slashed the benchmark lending rate but also lowered the...
Wednesday, August 7, 2019 - 17:09
Mumbai: Equity benchmark Sensex on Friday fell over 300 points in line with global market sell-offs as investors panicked after...
Friday, August 2, 2019 - 11:15
MUMBAI: Snapping its three-day rising streak, equity benchmark BSE Sensex slumped 318 points on Thursday as sluggish corporate...
Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 18:48
MUMBAI: Indian stock market on Monday rallied in line with global equities as investors globally heaved a sigh of relief after...
Monday, July 1, 2019 - 18:45
Mumbai: The BSE Sensex marched higher for the second straight day Wednesday on robust buying in metal, power and financial stocks...
Wednesday, June 26, 2019 - 20:00
MUMBAI: Snapping its three-session winning run, the BSE Sensex tumbled 407 points on Friday as rising tensions between the US and...
Friday, June 21, 2019 - 19:30
MUMBAI: Equity benchmark Sensex Monday crashed over 491 points, piling on losses for a fourth session in a row, and the rupee...
Monday, June 17, 2019 - 19:24
Mumbai: Indian stock market bounced back after nine sessions of losses on Tuesday, with participants showing a keen interest in...
Tuesday, May 14, 2019 - 18:36
Mumbai: BSE benchmark Sensex zoomed over 650 points while the NSE Nifty reclaimed the 10,800 mark Thursday on value buying in...
Thursday, January 31, 2019 - 17:30
Mumbai: Reversing two days of sharp declines, benchmark indices finished with smart gains Friday on bargain hunting in telecom,...
Friday, January 4, 2019 - 18:06
Mumbai: Indian equity market kicked off 2019 on a resounding note, with benchmark Sensex closing with 186 points gain Tuesday led...
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 - 17:48
Mumbai: Stocks spiralled lower for the third straight session on Wednesday as wary investors pared their portfolios even as the...
Wednesday, September 19, 2018 - 18:12
Mumbai: The BSE benchmark Sensex Monday crashed over 505 points to slip below the 38,000-level, snapping its two sessions of...
Monday, September 17, 2018 - 18:12
Mumbai:  Stock markets tanked more than 1 per cent to close at three-week low levels Monday following a global slide in equities...
Monday, September 10, 2018 - 19:30
Mumbai: The benchmark BSE Sensex pared initial gains after hitting a record high of 37,876.87 in early trade on Tuesday as...
Tuesday, August 7, 2018 - 14:39