Displaying 1 - 20 of 106
Thiruvananthapuram: On the eve of easing of lockdown norms, for the third day in a row, the total number of new Covid cases on...
Sunday, June 7, 2020 - 19:39
Thiruvananthapuram: The Malappuram Police on Friday registered a case under Section 153 of the IPC against former Union Minister...
Friday, June 5, 2020 - 19:24
New Delhi: The southwest monsoon has arrived in Kerala before its onset schedule, private agency Skymet Weather announced on...
Saturday, May 30, 2020 - 16:54
A 68-year-old resident of Telangana, who reached Thiruvananthapuram after boarding the wrong train from Jaipur, succumbed to...
Friday, May 29, 2020 - 15:12
Thiruvananthapuram: Kerala Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan on Wednesday changed his stance after numerous protests broke out and...
Wednesday, May 27, 2020 - 20:36
New Delhi: The Centre has come down heavily on the Kerala government for its decision to allow opening of restaurants, bus travel...
Monday, April 20, 2020 - 14:39
Thiruvananthapuram:  Even as the Kerala Government Medical Officers Association (KGMOA) on Tuesday said that they will observe a...
Tuesday, March 31, 2020 - 18:36
Cennai:  Designing simple to operate ventilators, manufacturing of sanitisers, oxygen canisters and masks while putting on hold...
Sunday, March 29, 2020 - 16:03
Thiruvananthapuram: The Travancore Devasom Board (TDB) on Tuesday asked its devotees in the aftermath of about 12 people turning...
Tuesday, March 10, 2020 - 17:06
Thiruvananthapuram: Six more cases of coronavirus have been confirmed in Kerala, and the total number of infected people now...
Tuesday, March 10, 2020 - 14:30
Thiruvananthapuram: All the five new positive cases of COVID-19 at the Pathanamthitta district of Kerala that were reported on...
Sunday, March 8, 2020 - 14:00
Thiruvananthapuram: Even as hundreds of people, who were affected in the worst ever floods that hit the state in 2018, continue...
Friday, March 6, 2020 - 16:51
Thiruvananthapuram: Battling severe financial crisis, the Left government in Kerala on Friday raised the fair value of land and...
Friday, February 7, 2020 - 18:18
Thiruvananthapuram: A day after the Kerala government declared the novel coronavirus as a 'state calamity', Tourism Minister...
Tuesday, February 4, 2020 - 18:45
THIRUVANANTHAPURAM: In the third novel coronavirus case reported in India, another Keralite student who returned from Wuhan...
Monday, February 3, 2020 - 14:18
Thiruvananthapuram: Over 400 people in Kerala are under observation for suspected coronavirus, which includes five in hospitals,...
Tuesday, January 28, 2020 - 18:27
Thiruvananthapuram/Kozhikode: A pall of gloom enveloped the neighbourhood of the two couples, who died along with their four...
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 - 18:57
THIRUVANANTHAPURAM: Central trade unions on Monday urged civil society to take part in the nationwide strike called jointly by...
Monday, January 6, 2020 - 19:21
Thiruvananthapuram: The Kerala Assembly on Tuesday passed a resolution demanding the scrapping of the Citizenship Amendment Act (...
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 - 15:00
New Delhi: Former Indian skipper Sunil Gavaskar feels Virat Kohli's men need to work on their fielding if they are to win the...
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 - 16:33