Displaying 1 - 20 of 50
PUNE: After a long wait of several months, postcards are now finally available at Pune’s post offices. However, whether or not...
Saturday, November 9, 2019 - 14:27
The fact that India is a cultural hotspot and a melting pot of all things art is something that is undeniable. It was this very...
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 - 21:21
PUNE: “There are many expectations of farmers and also the government from the agricultural university. With the help of...
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 - 10:39
Before technology became intrusive, taking on the role of the Peeping Tom, there were the neighbourhood gossip kakus (aunties),...
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 - 21:12
Hrithik Roshan is quite different from the characters he plays on screen. The Greek God of Bollywood is philosophical and...
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 - 22:27
PUNE: Minister of Science and Technology Dr Harsh Vardhan while speaking at the inauguration of various facilities at Council of...
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 09:30
To reach audiences, many a time, storytellers participate in various competitions. However, some of the plays, despite having...
Friday, September 6, 2019 - 22:06
PUNE/MUMBAI: Blueberries, which were priced earlier at around Rs 4,000 per kg, might become cheaper as Maharashtra-based...
Wednesday, September 4, 2019 - 12:03
Millennials are known to have grown up in a culture wherein one is encouraged to show off and spend a lot of money. And when one...
Monday, September 2, 2019 - 20:15
Ira Khan, daughter of Aamir Khan has been at the centre of all the attention recently for giving us interesting fashion takes....
Sunday, August 25, 2019 - 20:39
Many would consider the term ‘gundi’ as an offensive one but India-born New York-based designer Natasha Sumant has turned it into...
Friday, August 23, 2019 - 21:06
“Where the mind is without fear and the head is held high; Where knowledge is free” Rabindranath Tagore composed this poem in...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 23:00
Mumbai: Equity benchmarks crashed to five-month lows on Thursday as lacklustre macroeconomic data and hawkish comments from the...
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 17:42
NEW DELHI: US aerospace major Boeing on Saturday handed over the first four of the 22 Apache attack helicopters to the Indian Air...
Saturday, July 27, 2019 - 17:36
New Delhi: Industry body ACMA on Wednesday said around 10 lakh jobs could be on the line if the prolonged slowdown in the...
Wednesday, July 24, 2019 - 18:42
PUNE: In a bid to develop a sustainable technology for sugarcane farming, CSIR-National Chemical Laboratory (CSIR-NCL) has signed...
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - 11:15
Winding up a series of ‘sharing’, when you know that your bag of experiences is still half full, is an arduous task— four months...
Tuesday, July 9, 2019 - 21:12
Chocolate is happiness that you can eat — Ursula Kohaupt Well, nothing is as tempting and alluring as an elusive piece of...
Friday, July 5, 2019 - 21:18
NEW DELHI: India's economic growth, which is expected to rebound from a five-year low to 7 per cent this year, now needs to shift...
Thursday, July 4, 2019 - 14:48
NEW DELHI: UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi on Tuesday opposed in Lok Sabha a railway ministry proposal to corporatize its production...
Tuesday, July 2, 2019 - 17:33