Displaying 1 - 17 of 17
JALALABAD: At least 28 worshippers were killed and dozens wounded by a blast inside an Afghan mosque during Friday prayers,...
Friday, October 18, 2019 - 19:00
Kabul: Taliban suicide bombers killed at least 48 people and wounded dozens more in two blasts Tuesday -- one at a campaign rally...
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 - 20:03
Kabul: Joy and celebration turned into horror and carnage when an Islamic State suicide bomber targeted a packed Afghan wedding...
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 21:09
Kabul: At least 63 people were killed and 182 wounded in an explosion targeting a wedding in the Afghan capital, authorities said...
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 11:30
Lahore (PTI): A teenage Taliban suicide bomber blew himself up outside one of Pakistan's oldest and most revered Sufi shrines in...
Wednesday, May 8, 2019 - 18:39
Kabul: At least 67 people were killed -- 27 civilians, nine members of security forces and 31 insurgents -- and 126 injured in...
Sunday, October 21, 2018 - 19:48
Kabul: A suicide bomber blew himself up in front of a government ministry in Kabul on SUnday as workers were leaving their...
Sunday, July 15, 2018 - 21:33
PESHAWAR: At least 12 people, including Awami National Party (ANP) leader Haroon Bilour, were killed and 35 others injured in a...
Wednesday, July 11, 2018 - 09:42
The killing of 10 journalists, including a woman journalist, in a single day in Afghanistan on April 30 has shocked the world. It...
Saturday, May 5, 2018 - 21:03
KABUL: The suicide attack that killed nine Afghan journalists as they gathered to cover a bomb explosion in the capital Kabul on...
Monday, April 30, 2018 - 18:45
Kabul: At least 25 people were killed, including Agence France-Presse chief photographer Shah Marai and five other journalists,...
Monday, April 30, 2018 - 17:57
Lahore: A teenaged Taliban suicide bomber attacked a police check-post near the residence of Pakistan's ousted prime minister...
Thursday, March 15, 2018 - 20:30
Peshawar: A Taliban suicide bomber managed to enter the restricted area of the armed forces' unit and blew himself up near the...
Sunday, February 4, 2018 - 13:57
Kabul: An explosives-packed ambulance blew up in a crowded area of Kabul on Saturday, killing at least 95 people and wounding 158...
Saturday, January 27, 2018 - 20:21
KABUL: A massive explosion was triggered near Sidarat Square in central Kabul on Saturday, causing casualties and destruction,...
Saturday, January 27, 2018 - 15:09
Kabul: At least 40 people were killed and dozens more wounded in multiple blasts at a Shiite cultural centre in Kabul today,...
Thursday, December 28, 2017 - 14:12
Kabul: Dozens of Afghan police and soldiers have been killed in a wave of Taliban attacks on checkpoints in Afghanistan,...
Tuesday, November 14, 2017 - 15:18