Displaying 1 - 18 of 18
MUMBAI: Benchmark indices finished with smart gains on Friday as investors wagered on another rate cut by the RBI following...
Friday, September 13, 2019 - 18:45
MUMBAI: Market benchmark BSE Sensex rose by 160 points on Monday driven by heavy gains in index heavyweight Infosys and positive...
Monday, July 15, 2019 - 18:36
New Delhi: The key Indian equity indices settled in the red on Wednesday, with the BSE Sensex closing 100 points lower after a...
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 - 19:30
MUMBAI: Benchmark equity indices continued their winning run for the seventh consecutive session on Tuesday closing at an over...
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 - 16:54
MUMBAI: Extending its winning streak to the sixth consecutive session, the BSE Sensex gained over 70 points Monday as stocks made...
Monday, March 18, 2019 - 16:57
MUMBAI: Benchmark equity indices reeled under selling pressure for the seventh straight session on Friday as pharma, metal, auto...
Friday, February 15, 2019 - 18:03
MUMBAI: The domestic equity market took a breather o Tuesday after a five-day rising spree as investors booked profits in metal,...
Tuesday, January 22, 2019 - 16:45
Mumbai: Macro-economic data points, coupled with Indian rupee's performance aginst the US dollar will influence domestic equity...
Sunday, December 30, 2018 - 16:39
Mumbai: Global cues such as caution ahead of a US interest-rate decision as well as developments surrounding international trade...
Sunday, December 16, 2018 - 19:39
Mumbai: The Indian equity market slumped around two per cent on Monday, with the S&P BSE Sensex shedding over 700 points,...
Monday, December 10, 2018 - 18:42
MUMBAI: The BSE benchmark Sensex rose for the second day, gaining over 150 points on hectic buying in banking and IT stocks as...
Tuesday, November 27, 2018 - 18:03
Mumbai: Broadly negative global markets along with a depreciating rupee pulled the domestic indices 1 per cent lower on Friday as...
Friday, October 26, 2018 - 19:57
MUMBAI: Mixed corporate earnings, along with heightened chances of a US interest rate hike and fears of a slowdown in global...
Saturday, October 20, 2018 - 19:51
MUMBAI: The benchmark BSE Sensex extended gains for the second straight day by surging about 132 points on Monday on sustained...
Monday, October 15, 2018 - 17:18
Mumbai: The second-quarter earnings result season, along with the direction of foreign fund flows and macro-economic data points...
Sunday, October 14, 2018 - 18:21
Mumbai: Driven by fall in crude prices and the recovery in rupee, the BSE Sensex Friday posted its biggest single-day gain in 19...
Friday, October 12, 2018 - 17:12
Mumbai: The Reserve Bank of India (RBI)'s monetary policy review along with release of key macro data points and concerns...
Sunday, September 30, 2018 - 21:54
Mumbai: Ongoing concerns in the non-banking financial sector led by the IL&FS crisis, along with a interest rate hike by the...
Saturday, September 29, 2018 - 20:57