Displaying 1 - 15 of 15
COLOMBO: Pakistan Foreign Minister Shah Mahmood Qureshi on Monday met the new Sri Lankan leadership, including President Gotabaya...
Monday, December 2, 2019 - 19:15
The Rajapaksas are back in power in Sri Lanka. The result of the Sri Lankan election was on expected lines. Gotabaya Rajapaksa...
Sunday, November 24, 2019 - 14:36
Sri Lankans voted to elect a president on Saturday; the result of which will be announced on Sunday. The presidential election in...
Sunday, November 17, 2019 - 15:09
In our country, chai is an anytime favourite. You don’t need an excuse to have tea. Guests coming over? Serve them tea. Having a...
Sunday, October 27, 2019 - 21:00
India is facing a rising, new strategic threat. It isn’t another brigade the Pakistanis moved to the LoC or another overly...
Monday, September 9, 2019 - 10:39
New Delhi /Pune: Lt Gen Manoj Mukund Naravane assumed charge of Vice Chief of the 1.3 million-strong Indian Army on Sunday. He...
Monday, September 2, 2019 - 12:36
BEIJING/MELBOURNE/ISLAMABAD: Thousands of Indians across the world on Thursday proudly celebrated India's 73rd Independence Day...
Friday, August 16, 2019 - 10:27
Beijing/Singapore: Leaders from China, Bangladesh, Iran and Singapore condoled on Wednesday the demise of former external affairs...
Wednesday, August 7, 2019 - 19:48
Bishkek: In a veiled attack on Pakistan, Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Friday said that countries sponsoring, aiding and...
Friday, June 14, 2019 - 14:15
From the first day itself, it was clear that Narendra Modi was not going to invite Pakistan’s PM Imran Khan for his swearing-in...
Sunday, June 2, 2019 - 12:36
Washington (PTI): China is using its government power through the Belt and Road Initiative to achieve its national security...
Tuesday, May 7, 2019 - 15:51
New York: The US is working with India to offer an alternative to the Russian S-400 Triumf missile defence system, according to...
Thursday, March 28, 2019 - 14:18
WASHINGTON/MOSCOW: Countries from across the globe, including the US, Russia, Australia, France, Saudi Arabia, Sri Lanka and...
Friday, February 15, 2019 - 17:42
Washington: A top US commander has advocated sustained American engagement with Sri Lanka despite the political and ethnic...
Wednesday, February 13, 2019 - 18:27
The Amanora Mall in Pune recently saw over 100 students from more than 40 countries gathered to celebrate the spirit of ‘Unity in...
Monday, December 31, 2018 - 21:33