Displaying 1 - 20 of 32
Like most things in the world, the COVID-19 outbreak has made cricket sink in a treacherously cold ocean. The cricket grounds are...
Friday, August 7, 2020 - 16:24
Clash with China at the Galwan valley, casus belli with Pakistan, Foreign Minister and Home Minister of Bangladesh cancelling...
Saturday, August 1, 2020 - 21:24
Let’s first list all the things that have gone right for the Narendra Modi government on strategic and foreign policy. The...
Monday, July 20, 2020 - 12:51
“Never waste a good crisis”, came the reply to my request for advice, from one of the most sagacious men I’ve known in my life....
Thursday, June 25, 2020 - 17:42
New Delhi:  Indonesia, Bangladesh, Kyrgyzstan, Malaysia, Thailand, Myanmar and Sri Lanka are among 41 top countries from where...
Friday, April 3, 2020 - 16:21
BEIJING: The overall death toll in mainland China due to the deadly coronavirus has increased to 2,345, while the number of...
Saturday, February 22, 2020 - 18:18
Sri Lankan PM Mahinda Rajapaksa visited India for five days from February 7 to 11. It was his first foreign trip since he was...
Sunday, February 16, 2020 - 16:00
Beijing: The death toll due to the novel coronavirus outbreak in China has increased to 811 on Sunday, surpassing that of the...
Sunday, February 9, 2020 - 19:09
Beijing: Chinese health authorities on Tuesday that the death toll due to the novel coronavirus (2019-nCoV) outbreak in the...
Tuesday, January 28, 2020 - 18:45
COLOMBO: Pakistan Foreign Minister Shah Mahmood Qureshi on Monday met the new Sri Lankan leadership, including President Gotabaya...
Monday, December 2, 2019 - 19:15
The Rajapaksas are back in power in Sri Lanka. The result of the Sri Lankan election was on expected lines. Gotabaya Rajapaksa...
Sunday, November 24, 2019 - 14:36
Sri Lankans voted to elect a president on Saturday; the result of which will be announced on Sunday. The presidential election in...
Sunday, November 17, 2019 - 15:09
In our country, chai is an anytime favourite. You don’t need an excuse to have tea. Guests coming over? Serve them tea. Having a...
Sunday, October 27, 2019 - 21:00
India is facing a rising, new strategic threat. It isn’t another brigade the Pakistanis moved to the LoC or another overly...
Monday, September 9, 2019 - 10:39
New Delhi /Pune: Lt Gen Manoj Mukund Naravane assumed charge of Vice Chief of the 1.3 million-strong Indian Army on Sunday. He...
Monday, September 2, 2019 - 12:36
BEIJING/MELBOURNE/ISLAMABAD: Thousands of Indians across the world on Thursday proudly celebrated India's 73rd Independence Day...
Friday, August 16, 2019 - 10:27
Beijing/Singapore: Leaders from China, Bangladesh, Iran and Singapore condoled on Wednesday the demise of former external affairs...
Wednesday, August 7, 2019 - 19:48
Bishkek: In a veiled attack on Pakistan, Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Friday said that countries sponsoring, aiding and...
Friday, June 14, 2019 - 14:15
From the first day itself, it was clear that Narendra Modi was not going to invite Pakistan’s PM Imran Khan for his swearing-in...
Sunday, June 2, 2019 - 12:36
Washington (PTI): China is using its government power through the Belt and Road Initiative to achieve its national security...
Tuesday, May 7, 2019 - 15:51