Displaying 1 - 20 of 20
New Delhi: In a major setback for India's economic outlook, a World Bank report on Sunday estimated India's economic growth in...
Sunday, October 13, 2019 - 15:21
Does the world care about Kashmir? They know that it is a part of the subcontinent over which India and Pakistan keep trading...
Monday, September 30, 2019 - 10:54
Are you a teetotaler who always ends up with a glassful of cola while your friends are sipping beer? Do you love the taste of...
Sunday, September 22, 2019 - 21:24
Mumbai: In a first, the Maharashtra government has joined hands with private drone operator Zilpline to deliver blood products...
Monday, September 16, 2019 - 18:03
Singapore: External Affairs Minister S Jaishankar on Friday said that India is open to talk about the issue of terrorism with...
Friday, September 6, 2019 - 18:24
The DSC Prize for South Asian Literature, which is now in its ninth year, has announced that it would be awarding the DSC Prize...
Saturday, August 31, 2019 - 22:18
Islamabad: Pakistan Foreign Minister Shah Mahmood Qureshi said that war is not an option to deal with the Kashmir issue amidst...
Saturday, August 31, 2019 - 17:03
Thimphu: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Sunday gave a pep talk to the students in Bhutan, saying they had the power and...
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 19:27
Thimphu: Prime Minister Narendra Modi and his Bhutanese counterpart Lotay Tshering held wide ranging talks on Saturday during...
Saturday, August 17, 2019 - 19:33
Pune: Leaders today must possess a mental mobility and flexibility to not only appreciate but also adapt to diverse mindsets,...
Sunday, July 7, 2019 - 15:09
United Nations: Although the UN has downgraded India's growth rate for the current fiscal year to 7 per cent, a cut of 0.6...
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 - 11:39
Sri Lanka witnessed one of the worst militant attacks in a decade on the Easter Sunday. Militancy in Sri Lanka is not new. Sri...
Sunday, April 28, 2019 - 13:15
Pune: According to a recent Greenpeace report, Mumbai ranks number one as the most polluted city in the State, followed by...
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - 12:24
Noted American scholar on South Asia, Stephen P Cohen, has a genius description for Pakistani strategic thought. Pakistan, he...
Sunday, February 17, 2019 - 15:33
Mumbai has seen many trade union leaders but George Fernandes was different. He was known for simplicity and he was always down...
Wednesday, February 6, 2019 - 15:27
Four Indian authors and two authors of Pakistani origin are in contention for the coveted DSC Prize for South Asian Literature...
Friday, November 16, 2018 - 21:09
Anushka Sharma has joined hands with Discovery to promote a global awareness movement to save tigers from extinction. Anushka...
Wednesday, November 14, 2018 - 21:24
Mumbai: ICICI Bank on Thursday announced the launch of a co-branded credit card in an exclusive partnership with ‘Amazon Pay’,...
Friday, November 2, 2018 - 09:03
New Delhi: In what can be seen as remarks targeting China's Belt and Road Initiative (BRI) project, Foreign Secretary Vijay...
Thursday, November 1, 2018 - 17:54
Mumbai/Panaji: Pandit Tulsidas Borkar, the legendary exponent of the harmonium, passed away in a private hospital where he was...
Saturday, September 29, 2018 - 17:48