Displaying 1 - 20 of 24
MUMBAI: Indian equities halted their seven-session rising streak on Tuesday, with the benchmark Sensex skidding from its record...
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 - 18:27
MUMBAI: Benchmark indices closed with gains for the fourth session on the trot on Wednesday, propped up by finance, energy and IT...
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 - 19:15
MUMBAI: Stock market benchmark BSE Sensex plummeted by 434 points on Friday due to heavy losses in banking and FMCG stocks...
Friday, October 4, 2019 - 18:57
MUMBAI: Equity benchmarks languished for the third straight session on Tuesday as financial sector woes, auto sales slump and...
Tuesday, October 1, 2019 - 17:24
MUMBAI: Equity benchmark BSE Sensex ticked higher for the third session on the trot on Wednesday, fuelled by gains in banking and...
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 18:24
MUMBAI: Equity benchmark BSE Sensex overcame a weak start to end nearly 100 points higher on Friday, led by auto, IT and finance...
Friday, August 2, 2019 - 18:24
MUMBAI: Equity benchmark Sensex pared gains to settle over 289 points lower on heavy sell-offs mainly in bank, auto and energy...
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 - 18:54
MUMBAI: The BSE Sensex crashed 560 points while the broader NSE Nifty closed much below the key 11,500-mark on Friday after the...
Friday, July 19, 2019 - 18:21
MUMBAI: Snapping its three-day rising streak, equity benchmark BSE Sensex slumped 318 points on Thursday as sluggish corporate...
Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 18:48
MUMBAI: Extending gains for the third consecutive session, market benchmark BSE Sensex rose 85 points on Wednesday, driven by...
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 17:24
MUMBAI: Equity benchmark BSE Sensex on Tuesday rose by 234 points, extending gains for the second straight day as index major...
Tuesday, July 16, 2019 - 18:51
MUMBAI: The BSE Sensex plunged 395 points on Friday on heavy selling in metal, power, auto and IT counters, after the Budget...
Friday, July 5, 2019 - 17:24
MUMBAI: Equity benchmarks Sensex and Nifty ended modestly higher on Wednesday after a volatile session as investors looked ahead...
Wednesday, July 3, 2019 - 20:15
MUMBAI: Equity benchmarks Sensex and Nifty on Tuesday notched gains for a second session in a row, helped by oil and gas, IT and...
Tuesday, July 2, 2019 - 19:54
MUMBAI: Benchmark indices Sensex and Nifty closed in the red for a second session in a row on Monday, with oil and gas counters...
Monday, June 24, 2019 - 18:12
MUMBAI: Snapping a four-day losing streak, the benchmark indices Sensex and Nifty closed marginally higher on Tuesday after a...
Tuesday, June 18, 2019 - 18:48
MUMBAI: The benchmark BSE Sensex ended 140 points higher Wednesday, bolstered by gains in banking and auto stocks ahead of the...
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 - 18:54
MUMBAI: Riding a wave of optimism, the Sensex on Monday vaulted 1,422 points to close at a record 39,352.67 as investors cheered...
Monday, May 20, 2019 - 18:24
MUMBAI: Benchmark indices found firmer ground on Friday after two sessions of decline as investors scooped up metal, finance and...
Friday, April 5, 2019 - 17:39
MUMBAI: Snapping its four-session rising streak, benchmark Sensex tumbled about 180 points Wednesday as investors took money off...
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 - 17:21