Displaying 1 - 20 of 153
Mumbai: Equity benchmark Sensex jumped over 200 points in early trade on Thursday as index-heavyweights HDFC twins, Reliance...
Thursday, May 28, 2020 - 10:12
Mumbai: Equity benchmark Sensex rallied over 400 points in early trade on Tuesday led by gains in index-heavyweights HDFC twins,...
Tuesday, May 26, 2020 - 11:09
Mumbai: Equity benchmark Sensex jumped over 300 points in opening session on Wednesday tracking gains in index-heavyweights ITC,...
Wednesday, May 20, 2020 - 12:00
Mumbai: Equity benchmark Sensex slumped over 600 points in opening session on Thursday dragged by losses in index heavyweights...
Thursday, May 14, 2020 - 10:57
PUNE: The Nifty index on Thursday broke its two-day losing streak and ended up 67.50 points higher at 8992.80. At the start of...
Friday, April 17, 2020 - 15:54
MUMBAI: Equity benchmark Sensex tumbled over 400 points in early trade on Friday led by losses in banking and auto stocks as...
Friday, April 3, 2020 - 10:24
MUMBAI: The 30-scrip Sensitive Index (Sensex) on Wednesday opened on a negative note during the morning session of the trade. The...
Wednesday, April 1, 2020 - 10:24
MUMBAI: Equity benchmark Sensex surged over 800 points in opening session on Tuesday led by gains in index heavyweights Reliance...
Tuesday, March 31, 2020 - 10:33
MUMBAI: Equity benchmark Sensex plunged over 1,100 points in opening session on Monday tracking losses in global equities as...
Monday, March 30, 2020 - 11:42
MUMBAI: Equity benchmark Sensex jumped nearly 500 points in early trade on Tuesday amid value-buying in recently-hammered stocks...
Tuesday, March 17, 2020 - 11:36
MUMBAI: Equity benchmark Sensex plummeted over 2,000 points and the Nifty gave up the 9,400 level in opening session on Monday...
Monday, March 16, 2020 - 10:24
MUMBAI: Freefall in the Indian stock markets resumed on Friday as both Nifty50 on the National Stock Exchange and the BSE Sensex...
Friday, March 13, 2020 - 10:24
MUMBAI: The BSE Sensex plummeted over 1,700 points on Thursday tracking similar cues in the global markets after the World Health...
Thursday, March 12, 2020 - 09:57
MUMBAI: Equity benchmark Sensex jumped nearly 300 points in opening session on Thursday tracking positive cues from global...
Thursday, March 5, 2020 - 10:03
MUMBAI: The Indian stocks market crashed early on Friday, with the Sensex falling 1,100 points as coronavirus fears deepened. At...
Friday, February 28, 2020 - 10:24
MUMBAI: Equity markets closed in the green for the second straight day on Friday as investors looked beyond geopolitical...
Friday, January 10, 2020 - 19:24
MUMBAI: The BSE benchmark Sensex ended 52 points lower on Wednesday as the US-Iran clash kept global investors on the edge. After...
Wednesday, January 8, 2020 - 17:00
MUMBAI: Indian bourses too staged a recovery after two sessions of sharp losses on Tuesday, following somewhat calmed global...
Tuesday, January 7, 2020 - 17:24
MUMBAI: Markets snapped their three-day downward spiral to finish with smart gains on Friday as banking, finance and energy...
Friday, December 27, 2019 - 18:21
MUMBAI: Benchmark indices nursed losses for the third straight session on Thursday, led by selling in market heavyweights...
Thursday, December 26, 2019 - 17:24