Displaying 1 - 20 of 67
New Delhi: The Congress on Tuesday criticised Prime Minister Narendra Modi's address to the nation, claiming that he had only...
Tuesday, June 30, 2020 - 19:48
New Delhi: The 2020 edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) should happen in September-October and the next edition in April-...
Tuesday, June 16, 2020 - 21:30
The pandemic debate is all divided by ideology, and top BJP leaders are exploiting a grave crisis in cynical political self-...
Monday, June 15, 2020 - 17:42
New Delhi: In a bid to provide relief to small businesses amid the coronavirus pandemic, the GST Council on Friday decided to...
Friday, June 12, 2020 - 19:51
New Delhi: When will the coronavirus pandemic end in India? There is no definite answer yet, but senior officials of the Health...
Saturday, June 6, 2020 - 21:57
New Delhi: Sachin Tendulkar has settled his law suit in the Federal Circuit Court of Australia with Australian bat-maker, the...
Thursday, May 14, 2020 - 17:57
New Delhi: The unprecedented nationwide lockdown that shut businesses, suspended flights and stopped all modes of transport will...
Thursday, April 2, 2020 - 16:18
New Delhi: Natural gas prices on Tuesday were cut by a steep 26 per cent to its lowest rate since the pricing was made formula-...
Tuesday, March 31, 2020 - 19:06
New Delhi: In 2019, H1N1 claimed 1,218, dengue 132 and malaria 50 lives in India, according to the Union Health Ministry data. "...
Wednesday, March 18, 2020 - 20:30
New Delhi: Accusing the Congress of living in denial mode on the day after resigning from Congress, Jyotiraditya Scindia joined...
Wednesday, March 11, 2020 - 16:00
New Delhi: A Supreme Court bench on Monday recused from hearing the plea challenging the Allahabad High Court order granting bail...
Monday, March 2, 2020 - 19:48
New Delhi: The Centre and the Delhi government suffered jolts on Friday in the Nirbhaya case with a trial court refusing to issue...
Friday, February 7, 2020 - 20:00
New Delhi: A Delhi court Thursday sought by tomorrow the response of the four death row convicts in the Nirbhaya gang rape and...
Thursday, February 6, 2020 - 17:48
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Tuesday said the issue related to implementation of its 2018 verdict allowing live streaming of...
Tuesday, February 4, 2020 - 18:30
New Delhi: Frauds involving Rs 1,13,374 crore were reported by banks and select financial institutions in the first half of the...
Monday, February 3, 2020 - 17:48
New Delhi: The Supreme Court on Monday said it will frame legal questions to be adjudicated by a nine-judge bench on religious...
Monday, February 3, 2020 - 15:45
New Delhi: The Central government on Sunday termed the indefinite stay imposed on the execution of the four convicts in the...
Sunday, February 2, 2020 - 18:24
New Delhi: Solicitor General Tushar Mehta on Sunday told the Delhi High Court that there should be "no delay" in hanging the four...
Sunday, February 2, 2020 - 16:42
New Delhi: Expecting strong recovery in the economy, Economic Survey 2019-20 has projected 6-6.5 per cent GDP growth in FY21....
Friday, January 31, 2020 - 14:42
New Delhi: Seasoned diplomat Taranjit Singh Sandhu has been appointed as India's Ambassador to the US, replacing Harsh Vardhan...
Tuesday, January 28, 2020 - 18:45