Displaying 1 - 20 of 22
Pune: The water stock in four dams – Khadakwasla, Panshet, Temghar and Varasgaon – that supply water to the city is just 8.5 TMC...
Thursday, July 16, 2020 - 11:00
International cricket council (ICC) in a meeting on Wednesday, decided to postpone their call on T20 World cup that was scheduled...
Thursday, June 11, 2020 - 20:45
Pune: This monsoon, the Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) disaster management will have to face the challenge of floods as well as...
Tuesday, May 26, 2020 - 13:12
The southwest monsoon is likely to hit Kerala on June 5, the India Meteorological Department (IMD) said on Friday. The India...
Friday, May 15, 2020 - 20:09
Mumbai: Maharashtra's economy is expected to grow at 5.7 per cent during 2019-20, marginally down from the last fiscal's...
Thursday, March 5, 2020 - 17:24
Mumbai: The Reserve Bank of India has raised upwards its retail inflation projection for the last quarter of the current fiscal...
Thursday, February 6, 2020 - 13:51
PUNE: Cotton production is likely to be 23 per cent higher during 2019-20 as per the latest ‘Kharif Report’ for the year 2019 by...
Tuesday, December 3, 2019 - 12:21
PUNE: With severe and moderate floods in various states across the country, Skymet, a private weather forecaster, has come up...
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 - 10:06
PUNE: September and October this year witnessed the maximum number of chikungunya cases in the city. Blame it on continuous...
Monday, November 4, 2019 - 11:51
New Delhi: As many as 2,155 people lost their lives and another 45 were reported missing this monsoon season in rains and floods...
Friday, October 25, 2019 - 23:51
Pune: Heavy downpour in the city has badly affected Pune Mahanagar Parivahan Mahamandal Limited (PMPML) bus services. Due to the...
Sunday, October 13, 2019 - 14:15
Pune: The Pune Mahanagar Parivahan Mahamandal Limited (PMPML) has added 571 new buses including electric, CNG and midibuses in...
Sunday, October 6, 2019 - 14:12
Anupam Kashyapi, Head of Weather at IMD, Pune, explains the thunder that Pune witnessed. During an interaction with Namrata...
Thursday, October 3, 2019 - 10:00
Latur: Water supply to the Maharashtra Industrial Development Corporation (MIDC) area in Latur district has been stopped due to...
Wednesday, October 2, 2019 - 19:57
Pune: The withdrawal of southwest monsoon is likely to commence from northwest India around October 10 this year, against the...
Wednesday, October 2, 2019 - 13:48
Pune: A 10 per cent excess rainfall has been reported across the country at the end of the monsoon season (September 30), though...
Tuesday, October 1, 2019 - 10:45
New Delhi: The four-month monsoon season is officially ending on Monday, but it is unlikely that it will withdraw in the coming...
Sunday, September 29, 2019 - 19:39
Pune: Bezan Chenoy schooled St Andrews, the progeny of Phoenix Tower and Machrihanish and bred at Manjri Stud Farm, pulled off a...
Sunday, September 29, 2019 - 13:51
Pune: There is no relief for Puneites, as prices of one of the kitchen staple, onion, continue to soar in the retail market. In...
Monday, September 23, 2019 - 08:45
“Tumhare pass jitne nut-bolt nahi hain, utne humare pass kalam hain,” (We have more laws than the nuts and bolts in your vehicles...
Sunday, September 22, 2019 - 09:51