Displaying 1 - 14 of 14
PUNE: In the month of October, 465 people have been tested positive for dengue in the Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) limit. The...
Monday, November 4, 2019 - 12:00
PUNE: September and October this year witnessed the maximum number of chikungunya cases in the city. Blame it on continuous...
Monday, November 4, 2019 - 11:51
Former captain Sourav Ganguly first Indian cricketer in 65 years to become BCCI president Pune: “At the moment Indian cricket is...
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 - 10:09
Pune:  Till September-end, Maharashtra has topped the chart for swine flu deaths in the country with 229 patients having...
Monday, October 7, 2019 - 23:21
The Yerwada Central Jail, built in 1871 by the British, had housed many freedom fighters, including Mahatma Gandhi who was lodged...
Wednesday, October 2, 2019 - 14:18
Pune: A group of inmates from Yerwada Central Prison in Maharashtra's Pune city will recite 'bhajans' in the jail's Gandhi Yard,...
Tuesday, October 1, 2019 - 12:42
New Delhi: Urging people to shun tobacco, Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Sunday said e cigarettes were banned to prevent the...
Sunday, September 29, 2019 - 14:57
Art for Concern, an exhibition of contemporary artworks is bringing 45 artists and displaying 70-75 artworks from across the...
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 - 21:54
New Delhi: Former prime minister Manmohan Singh and Congress president Sonia Gandhi on Monday met P Chidambaram in Tihar Jail,...
Monday, September 23, 2019 - 11:33
New York: Prime Minister Narendra Modi arrived here Sunday night to participate in the 74th Session of the UN General Assembly...
Monday, September 23, 2019 - 11:09
PUNE: Among the six cases of dengue that have been recently reported at the Film and Television Institute of India (FTII), three...
Friday, September 20, 2019 - 09:36
New Delhi: Former finance minister P Chidambaram will remain in jail till October 3 as a Delhi court on Thursday extended his...
Thursday, September 19, 2019 - 17:51
Both big and small organisations across the globe are working for various causes like environment, women empowerment, education...
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 - 21:21
PUNE: As many as 70,000 Accredited Social Health Activist (ASHA) workers and 3,000 supervisors across the State have pledged not...
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 - 08:42