Displaying 1 - 15 of 15
Washington:  NASA has awarded Pittsburgh-based space robotics startup Astrobotic $199.5 million to deliver a water-hunting rover...
Friday, June 12, 2020 - 15:48
The campus recruitment this year has taken a beating due to the coronavirus, and the impact may even be more during the next year...
Wednesday, May 6, 2020 - 15:57
Just over a month back, Rakesh managed to put his savings to good use for his much-desired Italy trip and watched his childhood...
Thursday, March 26, 2020 - 21:44
New York:   Although many people around the world are practising social distancing during the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic,...
Thursday, March 26, 2020 - 18:03
Pune: Muktangan Science Exploratory Centre’s students’ ‘Mangalmurti’ project is open for public from September 8 to 15.  The...
Monday, September 9, 2019 - 11:15
PUNE: The five-day hardware edition of Smart India Hackathon (SIH) 2019 started on Monday and will end on July 12.  City-based...
Tuesday, July 9, 2019 - 11:06
Pune: Dr Tessy Thomas, Distinguished Scientist & Director General (Aeronautical Systems), DRDO, on Saturday, interacted with...
Sunday, March 31, 2019 - 13:27
PUNE: IndiaFirst Robotics, a Pune-based robotics education company, along with Indus Robotics Society is hosting first tech...
Friday, February 8, 2019 - 12:03
PUNE: The National Testing Agency (NTA) declared the results of first Joint Entrance Exam (JEE) Main 2019 on Saturday. Fifteen...
Sunday, January 20, 2019 - 00:00
Pune: No new engineering colleges will come up from 2020-21 in the country. All India Technical Council Education (AICTE) has...
Friday, January 11, 2019 - 00:33
The British Council, formerly The British Library, has completed 70 years in India. To celebrate this milestone, multiple...
Thursday, August 30, 2018 - 22:03
In the late ‘80s we used to watch Small Wonder, the American comedy science fiction sitcom, which featured a robot named V.I.C.I...
Monday, May 7, 2018 - 13:03
Pune: The India STEM Foundation is jointly organising the World Robot Olympiad (WRO) 2018 with National Council of Science Museum...
Sunday, May 6, 2018 - 12:57
Pune: Pune-based Sayali Chavan and Areeba Patel, students of Sinhgad Institutes, have been awarded scholarships by the British...
Sunday, March 25, 2018 - 23:09
Two city-based teams of robotics enthusiasts have won the opportunity to represent India at two different international events —...
Monday, February 26, 2018 - 20:42