Displaying 1 - 20 of 32
Pune: Marching on the principles of serving people round the clock and with an aim of ‘every moment for the development’, the...
Sunday, June 7, 2020 - 17:21
Pune: It has become clear that development work in Pune and the district will get hampered as the State government has declared a...
Friday, May 15, 2020 - 20:18
Pune: The Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) has formed a committee to scrutinise and prioritise developmental works planned in its...
Thursday, May 14, 2020 - 13:33
PIMPRI: The Standing Committee of the Pimpri Chinchwad Municipal Corporation (PCMC) on Friday sanctioned Rs 538.99 crore for 162...
Monday, March 2, 2020 - 13:12
PUNE: As newly-appointed Municipal Commissioner Shekhar Gaikwad is getting ready to present the civic budget for 2020 next week,...
Thursday, January 23, 2020 - 10:57
PUNE: Corporators from the Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) have decided to divert budgetary funds allocated to development...
Sunday, December 8, 2019 - 15:00
PUNE: The Pune Cantonment Board (PCB) held a special board meeting on Friday to discuss various issues including proposals for...
Saturday, November 30, 2019 - 14:30
Pune: A total of Rs 7 crore will be spent on renovation of Chatuhshrungi temple, which is a homage to millions of devotees. In...
Sunday, September 29, 2019 - 09:48
Pune: A 46-year-old city-based electrician, who started having chest pain on Sunday post a day of work in the renovation of the...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 11:03
PUNE : Being an iconic venue for cultural events, plays and art, the Balgandharva Rangmandir continues to remain in bad shape...
Monday, July 15, 2019 - 10:00
Pune: Over the past four years, Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) has managed to balance its budget by reducing the deficit...
Sunday, April 21, 2019 - 14:27
PUNE: A day before the National War Memorial in Delhi is inaugurated, the Maratha War Memorial, located near Diamond Queen...
Monday, February 25, 2019 - 11:15
PUNE: In spite of being over 200 years old, the Pune Cantonment Board (PCB) does not have any structure on the heritage list of...
Saturday, November 24, 2018 - 23:54
PIMPRI: Pimpri Chinchwad Municipal Corporation’s (PCMC) Ramkrishna More Auditorium in Chinchwad, which was closed for renovation...
Saturday, November 3, 2018 - 10:21
Pune: The Wanawadi police have nabbed seven persons including a corporator’s son for allegedly demanding Rs five lakh as...
Friday, October 12, 2018 - 10:54
PUNE: In order to provide cheaper health service to more citizens, the Central government has given its approval to one more...
Friday, August 3, 2018 - 09:51
Pune: To solve the issue of juvenile delinquents escaping from the Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru Udyog Kendra Observation Home in...
Tuesday, June 5, 2018 - 10:36
Pimpri: The work of the Empire Estate flyover, built at Chinchwad by Pimpri-Chinchwad Municipal Corporation (PCMC), is finally...
Wednesday, May 16, 2018 - 10:33
PUNE: Pune airport authorities seem to have paid heed to possible water cuts hinted by District Guardian Minister Girish Bapat...
Thursday, April 26, 2018 - 10:15
PUNE: Pune Mayor Mukta Tilak said that the Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) is mulling action against contractors who have not...
Wednesday, April 25, 2018 - 11:18