Displaying 1 - 20 of 147
Heavy overnight rains lashed Mumbai and districts in the Mumbai Metropolitan Region, seriously disrupting road and rail traffic...
Wednesday, September 23, 2020 - 08:48
The Indian meteorological department (IMD) has forecast torrential rains with thunder and lightning in some parts of the...
Friday, September 18, 2020 - 10:57
Pune: The Indian Meteorological Department (IMD) on Sunday has forecast heavy rains in and around Pune city for the next two days...
Monday, August 31, 2020 - 12:57
Pune: The cumulative water storage in the four dams – Khadakwasla, Panshet, Varasgaon and Temghar – has now crossed the 96 per...
Sunday, August 23, 2020 - 16:27
Pune: Bhimashankar Sanctuary, which includes 42 villages in Pune, Raigad and Thane districts, has been declared as an Eco-...
Sunday, August 16, 2020 - 09:21
Mumbai: Mumbai has been pounded by continuous rain since Wednesday. The weather department has issued an alert of heavy rain in...
Friday, August 14, 2020 - 09:57
Mumbai: Mumbai witnessed the highest rainfall of the season in span of just 12 hours on Wednesday also with the highest-ever wind...
Thursday, August 6, 2020 - 09:39
Mumbai: Mumbai continues to witness heavy rains on Wednesday along with neighbouring areas such as Thane and Palghar districts...
Wednesday, August 5, 2020 - 16:00
Pune: Heavy rainfall is expected in Pune city and its neighbouring areas on Wednesday as the Indian Meteorological Department (...
Tuesday, August 4, 2020 - 19:03
Mumbai: The Meteorological department had stated that extremely heavy rain will take place at isolated places in Mumbai as well...
Tuesday, August 4, 2020 - 11:03
Mumbai and the northern region of Konkan area in Maharashtra are receiving unusually heavy spells of rain since Tuesday evening....
Wednesday, July 15, 2020 - 18:45
Mumbai: For three consecutive days till Sunday, Mumbai has been experiencing heavy rains resulting in water-logging in low-lying...
Monday, July 6, 2020 - 09:54
In a span of 24 hours, triple-digit showers have been recorded in 13 locations in Konkan district till Saturday morning, which...
Sunday, July 5, 2020 - 18:36
The Indian Meteorological Department (IMD) has warned of heavy to extremely heavy downpour in areas of Gujarat, Maharashtra,...
Thursday, July 2, 2020 - 09:27
Disasters affect countless lives and thousands of communities across the globe, leaving their mental and physical well-being for...
Wednesday, July 1, 2020 - 18:06
Finally, monsoon is here. The India Meteorological Department (IMD) on Thursday afternoon announced the arrival of southwest...
Friday, June 12, 2020 - 13:48
After facing the effects of the cyclone Nisarga last week, Indian Meteorological Department (IMD) has warned of heavy to very...
Thursday, June 11, 2020 - 11:09
Bengaluru: The much awaited Southwest Monsoon entered Karnataka with widespread rain in coastal and central regions of the...
Friday, June 5, 2020 - 16:12
Cyclone Nisarga created huge destruction in major districts of Maharashtra including some parts of Mumbai. Continuous rain with...
Thursday, June 4, 2020 - 09:48
The devastating cyclone Nisarga is all set to hit the city of Maharashtra today at noon. The financial capital has already been...
Wednesday, June 3, 2020 - 12:15