Displaying 1 - 20 of 25
PUNE: Depression over the Bay of Bengal has intensified into a cyclonic storm ‘Bulbul’. The India Meteorological Department (IMD...
Friday, November 8, 2019 - 10:09
A recent study by the US-based Climate Central states that the rising sea levels will wipe out most of Mumbai by 2050, which is a...
Sunday, November 3, 2019 - 15:42
Pune: The city saw a light drizzle during daytime on the first day of Diwali on Friday. However, some parts of the city reported...
Saturday, October 26, 2019 - 00:12
PUNE: With the day-long rains in the city on Saturday, Shivajinagar reported 10.7 mm, Pashan reported 11.3 mm and Lohegaon...
Sunday, October 20, 2019 - 15:09
Pune: On Sunday, Sinhagad Road, Kothrud, Sadashiv Peth, Vishrantwadi and some other parts in Pune experienced rainfall whereas...
Monday, October 14, 2019 - 09:33
PUNE: Thundery nights along with intense rainfall continued to lash the city on Thursday as well. Pune witnessed hot days...
Friday, October 11, 2019 - 14:00
Pune: Though Pune was grappling with heat during the afternoon, a few parts of the city experienced a light showers followed by...
Friday, October 4, 2019 - 10:09
PUNE: According to the India Meteorological Department (IMD), heavy to very heavy rainfall has been predicted at isolated places...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 10:42
Mumbai: Maharashtra would seek Rs 6,813 crore central aid to tackle the flood-induced crisis, Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis...
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 - 18:54
Beijing: The death toll due to typhoon Lekima that made landfall in China's Zhejiang province has increased to 32, while 16...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 18:21
Chennai/Thiruvanathapuram/Bengaluru:  At least 16 people have died in rain-related incidents over the past few days in parts of...
Thursday, August 8, 2019 - 18:27
Bengaluru: Nearly 43,000 people have so far been evacuated from flood-hit and rain-affected areas of Karnataka, where the rain...
Thursday, August 8, 2019 - 18:03
PUNE: Sounding the red alert, the India Meteorological Department (IMD) predicted heavy to very heavy rains till forenoon of...
Thursday, August 8, 2019 - 10:06
PUNE: The rainfall deficiency across the country till July 25 is 17 per cent, though conditions are favourable for strengthening...
Friday, July 26, 2019 - 10:24
MUMBAI: At least 33 people have been killed in various rain-related incidents including wall crashes in Mumbai, Thane and Pune,...
Tuesday, July 2, 2019 - 18:57
Mumbai: The Central Railway (CR) early on Tuesday suspended suburban train services after incessant heavy rain flooded tracks at...
Tuesday, July 2, 2019 - 09:03
Pune: Very severe cyclonic storm ‘Vayu’ has deviated a little from the predicted path as per India Meteorological Department (IMD...
Friday, June 14, 2019 - 09:06
New Delhi: The railways has cancelled 86 trains and short terminated 37 others due to cyclone Vayu, officials said Thursday. ...
Thursday, June 13, 2019 - 18:36
THIRUVANANTHAPURAM/NEW DELHI: Monsoon has hit the Kerala coast on Saturday, after a delay of one week, the India Meteorological...
Saturday, June 8, 2019 - 17:03
PUNE: According to Skymet, a private weather forecaster, the southwest monsoon will arrive on May 22 over Andaman and Nicobar...
Wednesday, May 15, 2019 - 09:06