Displaying 1 - 20 of 51
PUNE: The year 2019 was no different for the farmers in the State as in 2019, rain played the spoilsport, while 2018 was a...
Thursday, December 19, 2019 - 14:36
Pune: Onion hogged the limelight this year in the agriculture commodity market when its retail price touched Rs 150-200 recently...
Monday, December 16, 2019 - 10:18
PUNE: The innovative Saguna Rice Technique (SRT) pioneered by Krishiratna Chandrashekhar Bhadsavle is riding the wave of change...
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 - 11:39
PUNE: Cotton production is likely to be 23 per cent higher during 2019-20 as per the latest ‘Kharif Report’ for the year 2019 by...
Tuesday, December 3, 2019 - 12:21
- How is agriculture and climate change related? Everyone thinks about climate change in terms of energy consumed directly - like...
Monday, December 2, 2019 - 14:42
PUNE: To combat shortfall of onions in the country, the Metals and Minerals Trading Corporation of India (MMTC) will import 6,090...
Friday, November 29, 2019 - 15:21
PUNE: Grape cultivators in the State have been fearing a 30 to 35 per cent reduction in the export of the fruit owing to extended...
Friday, November 29, 2019 - 13:51
Pune: Onion continues to leave people in tears, as the wholesale price of this bulb increased to Rs 9,000 per quintal on Sunday...
Monday, November 25, 2019 - 10:00
PUNE:  Around 1,000 farmers from Marathwada under the banner of All India Kisan Sabha (AIKS), Pune unit, staged a protest march...
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 - 10:36
PUNE: The State might witness an increase of around 20 per cent in the area of rabi crops due to excess rainfall this rabi season...
Sunday, November 10, 2019 - 14:12
PUNE: The panchnama of damaged crops in the State has been delayed due to the extended rainfall and it will take a couple of days...
Saturday, November 9, 2019 - 15:18
PUNE: A total of around 90,000 acres of grape orchards were destroyed due to rain, claimed Maharashtra State Grapes Growers...
Thursday, November 7, 2019 - 12:15
While technological advancement is resulting in progress, there are issues we are facing as a society — global warming, depletion...
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 - 21:09
Mogadishu: Floods asserted 17 lives, displaced more than  3,70,000, and destroyed farmland and infrastructure in Somalia, the...
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 - 19:30
PUNE: The prolonged and extended rainfall in October is likely to delay supply of Alphonso (Hapus) mango crop as the flowering...
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 - 10:00
PUNE: Due to the extended spell of rainfall, reports of major crops getting damaged are pouring in from across the State. These...
Friday, November 1, 2019 - 14:42
PUNE: Farmers in the State are worried about the quality and yield of kharif crops owing to the extended and incessant rainfall....
Thursday, October 24, 2019 - 09:15
PUNE: After Germany recorded 42.6 degrees Celsius this summer, the parliaments of many European countries have declared a climate...
Sunday, September 22, 2019 - 09:12
Pune: Many vendors in the city are selling vegetables at higher prices, citing low supply from the flood-affected areas. However...
Friday, August 23, 2019 - 09:48
Pune: There are a few hotspots in the country, which recently experienced more rainfall in a short period, like Kerala. The...
Thursday, August 15, 2019 - 08:18