Displaying 1 - 20 of 59
Pune: Pre-monsoon showers are likely to hit the city on May 31, according to the India Meteorological Department (IMD). With high...
Friday, May 29, 2020 - 12:18
Pune: The Mahavitaran will replace 3 HP for 5 HP Solar agricultural pumps for free. The pumps were provided under the Chief...
Wednesday, May 20, 2020 - 18:24
Mumbai: Mumbai's popular street snacks like 'bhel puri', 'paani puri' and 'vada pav', which used to be relished by people cutting...
Wednesday, May 20, 2020 - 15:51
We, as inhabitants of the planet Earth, are in big trouble. The industrial revolution and technological advancement has made life...
Saturday, March 14, 2020 - 22:09
PUNE: Mayabai Kamlakar, a farm labourer from Latur working for 40 years, found recognition for her work when she was awarded the...
Friday, March 6, 2020 - 10:15
PUNE: A primary report from the Agriculture Department states that a total of 7,600 hectares of agriculture land has been damaged...
Wednesday, March 4, 2020 - 15:06
PUNE: Our public health systems are not robust or prepared to tackle health challenges, which are a result of climate change,...
Monday, February 24, 2020 - 13:30
PUNE: In today’s time when the earth is facing the effects of climate change resulting in floods, drought, unseasonal rainfall,...
Wednesday, January 29, 2020 - 11:51
PUNE: The year 2019 was no different for the farmers in the State as in 2019, rain played the spoilsport, while 2018 was a...
Thursday, December 19, 2019 - 14:36
Pune: Onion hogged the limelight this year in the agriculture commodity market when its retail price touched Rs 150-200 recently...
Monday, December 16, 2019 - 10:18
PUNE: The innovative Saguna Rice Technique (SRT) pioneered by Krishiratna Chandrashekhar Bhadsavle is riding the wave of change...
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 - 11:39
PUNE: Cotton production is likely to be 23 per cent higher during 2019-20 as per the latest ‘Kharif Report’ for the year 2019 by...
Tuesday, December 3, 2019 - 12:21
- How is agriculture and climate change related? Everyone thinks about climate change in terms of energy consumed directly - like...
Monday, December 2, 2019 - 14:42
PUNE: To combat shortfall of onions in the country, the Metals and Minerals Trading Corporation of India (MMTC) will import 6,090...
Friday, November 29, 2019 - 15:21
PUNE: Grape cultivators in the State have been fearing a 30 to 35 per cent reduction in the export of the fruit owing to extended...
Friday, November 29, 2019 - 13:51
Pune: Onion continues to leave people in tears, as the wholesale price of this bulb increased to Rs 9,000 per quintal on Sunday...
Monday, November 25, 2019 - 10:00
PUNE:  Around 1,000 farmers from Marathwada under the banner of All India Kisan Sabha (AIKS), Pune unit, staged a protest march...
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 - 10:36
PUNE: The State might witness an increase of around 20 per cent in the area of rabi crops due to excess rainfall this rabi season...
Sunday, November 10, 2019 - 14:12
PUNE: The panchnama of damaged crops in the State has been delayed due to the extended rainfall and it will take a couple of days...
Saturday, November 9, 2019 - 15:18
PUNE: A total of around 90,000 acres of grape orchards were destroyed due to rain, claimed Maharashtra State Grapes Growers...
Thursday, November 7, 2019 - 12:15