Displaying 1 - 20 of 256
Mumbai: The overnight death tally in the building collapse in Bhiwandi town rose to 35 with more bodies recovered from the debris...
Wednesday, September 23, 2020 - 10:00
Heavy overnight rains lashed Mumbai and districts in the Mumbai Metropolitan Region, seriously disrupting road and rail traffic...
Wednesday, September 23, 2020 - 08:48
Mumbai: The Indian Meteorological Department (IMD) on Sunday predicted heavy rain for isolated areas in Mumbai and Thane for...
Sunday, September 20, 2020 - 13:03
The Indian meteorological department (IMD) has forecast torrential rains with thunder and lightning in some parts of the...
Friday, September 18, 2020 - 10:57
Pune: The jumbo hospital in Pune is a repository of inconveniences, inadequate medical treatment system, patient care and many...
Wednesday, September 9, 2020 - 21:30
Pune: Heavy rains lashed the city for the second day in a row. However, due to the flash rains, a big tree fell on the road and...
Monday, September 7, 2020 - 18:06
Pune: Heavy rains lashed the Gardenia Society at Somnathnagar - Wadgaon Sheri on Sunday (September 6) evening damaging the...
Monday, September 7, 2020 - 17:12
Torrential rains due to typhoon Maysak caused heavy flood damage in parts of North Korea on Thursday, and also prompted residents...
Thursday, September 3, 2020 - 15:30
Pune: The Indian Meteorological Department (IMD) on Sunday has forecast heavy rains in and around Pune city for the next two days...
Monday, August 31, 2020 - 12:57
Pune: The total water discharge into Mutha river basin from Khadakwasla cluster – Temghar, Varasgaon, Panshet and Khadakwasla –...
Sunday, August 30, 2020 - 16:00
Pune: Five women from Janata Vasahat area received minor injuries after a branch of a tree fell on them on Thursday evening at...
Sunday, August 30, 2020 - 12:18
India has received the highest rainfall in August this year since 1976 -- 25 per cent more than the average, after recording 10...
Saturday, August 29, 2020 - 20:48
Pune: Due to heavy rains in the catchment areas, the Pune city now has enough water for five months. From August 12 till now,...
Thursday, August 27, 2020 - 13:33
England's James Anderson on Tuesday became the first fast bowler and the fourth bowler overall to take 600 wickets in Test...
Wednesday, August 26, 2020 - 11:21
Pune: Rainfall intensity over the city and district is likely to reduce by mid-week due to which over the next 72 hours the city...
Monday, August 24, 2020 - 09:09
Pune: Heavy rain in the state over the past couple of weeks has affected the business of flower vendors this monsoon, producing...
Sunday, August 23, 2020 - 16:39
Pune: The cumulative water storage in the four dams – Khadakwasla, Panshet, Varasgaon and Temghar – has now crossed the 96 per...
Sunday, August 23, 2020 - 16:27
Pune: Bhimashankar Sanctuary, which includes 42 villages in Pune, Raigad and Thane districts, has been declared as an Eco-...
Sunday, August 16, 2020 - 09:21
Mumbai: Mumbai has been pounded by continuous rain since Wednesday. The weather department has issued an alert of heavy rain in...
Friday, August 14, 2020 - 09:57
Pune: The Maharashtra State Electricity Distribution Company Limited (MSEDCL) has sanctioned Rs 12 crore 67 lakh for various...
Wednesday, August 12, 2020 - 18:39