Displaying 1 - 20 of 21
Srinagar: Most shops and other business establishments in Kashmir were closed on Friday, the third consecutive day of a Valley-...
Friday, November 22, 2019 - 17:12
NEW DELHI: In a bid to achieve last-mile connectivity for people travelling between small towns and major cities, Railways...
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 - 19:09
Srinagar, Oct 15 (PTI) SMS services were withdrawn as a "precautionary measure" hours after the government restored post-paid...
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 - 16:57
Srinagar: Lifting the communication clamp down in Kashmir, authorities on Saturday said mobile phone services would be restored...
Saturday, October 12, 2019 - 15:24
SRINAGAR: Normal life remained affected in Kashmir for the 64th consecutive day on Monday as main markets continued to be shut...
Monday, October 7, 2019 - 16:18
New Delhi: The Jammu and Kashmir administration was directed by the Supreme Court on Monday to make "all endeavours" to ensure...
Monday, September 16, 2019 - 19:54
NEW DELHI: Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal on Friday announced that the Odd-Even scheme will be back in November, to tackle...
Friday, September 13, 2019 - 13:45
Srinagar: Restrictions were lifted from most areas of Kashmir, except some parts of Srinagar, on Monday even as the stalemate in...
Monday, September 9, 2019 - 18:51
NEW DELHI: Terming parking one of the "most serious problems", the Supreme Court Monday directed the Delhi government to ensure...
Monday, September 2, 2019 - 21:09
Srinagar: The situation was peaceful in Kashmir, but normal life remained affected across the valley for the 23rd consecutive day...
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 - 19:36
Srinagar: There has been a steady increase in the number of private vehicles plying in Jammu & Kashmir capital with public...
Monday, August 26, 2019 - 14:57
Srinagar: Barricades around the Clock Tower in Srinagar's city centre Lal Chowk were removed after 15 days on Tuesday, allowing...
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - 17:39
Srinagar: Teachers reported to work in many schools in Kashmir as restrictions were eased further on Monday but not many students...
Monday, August 19, 2019 - 15:21
Srinagar/Jammu: Low-speed (2G) mobile internet services have been restored in five districts of Jammu region and restrictions...
Saturday, August 17, 2019 - 17:30
Srinagar: Restrictions on the movement of people were eased and landline phone services restored in some areas of Kashmir Valley...
Saturday, August 17, 2019 - 15:45
Srinagar: Most phone lines in Kashmir will be restored over the weekend and schools will reopen next week, Jammu and Kashmir...
Friday, August 16, 2019 - 17:33
JAMMU: Pilgrimage to the cave shrine of Amarnath was suspended for Saturday as a precautionary measure in view of a separatists-...
Saturday, July 13, 2019 - 17:48
NEW DELHI: Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal on Monday said his government proposes to make metro and bus travel free for...
Monday, June 3, 2019 - 14:33
New Delhi: The Congress on Sunday announced that its campaign slogan for the Lok Sabha polls will be 'Ab Hoga Nyay' while...
Sunday, April 7, 2019 - 16:18
New Delhi: Union minister Nitin Gadkari Friday said he is not in the race for the post of Prime Minister and termed himself as a...
Friday, March 1, 2019 - 17:51