Displaying 1 - 20 of 559
Pune: Narendra Modi-led government has drafted three bills to increase the income of farmers and has opposed the Agriculture...
Monday, September 21, 2020 - 17:57
An 18-day monsoon session of parliament begins today with special safety measures against the novel COVID-19, including staggered...
Monday, September 14, 2020 - 09:09
Did Indian secularism die on August 5 in Ayodhya? It follows then that a new Indian Republic would have been invented then, a...
Monday, August 10, 2020 - 10:15
Uttar Pradesh has finally given us a break from coronavirus and China. But what can we say to it in response, thanks, but no...
Monday, July 13, 2020 - 12:36
New Delhi: The second term of the Narendra Modi government is likely to see its first cabinet expansion after the end of 'Sawan...
Friday, July 10, 2020 - 20:24
Bengaluru: The suspense over former prime minister H.D. Deve Gowda throwing his hat in the Rajya Sabha polls, was finally cleared...
Monday, June 8, 2020 - 15:21
New Delhi: Senior Congress leader Mallikarjun Kharge has been nominated for the lone Rajya Sabha seat which the party can bag in...
Friday, June 5, 2020 - 16:12
Amid ongoing discussions on conducting the monsoon session of Parliament in the wake of the Covid-19 pandemic, a BJP MP has...
Wednesday, June 3, 2020 - 21:15
New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi marked the first anniversary of his second term on Saturday by writing an open letter to...
Saturday, May 30, 2020 - 13:45
Hitting out at the Congress party, Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman has said that wilful defaulters were beneficiaries of '...
Wednesday, April 29, 2020 - 11:12
Bengaluru: The wedding of former Chief Minister H.D. Kumaraswamy's son Nikhil Gowda with Revathi at a farmhouse near Bidadi in...
Friday, April 17, 2020 - 15:33
New Delhi: A day after quitting the Congress, Jyotiraditya Scindia joined the BJP on Wednesday in the presence of its president...
Wednesday, March 11, 2020 - 19:39
 New Delhi/Bhopal: In a massive setback for the Congress, its prominent youth leader Jyotiraditya Scindia quit the party and in a...
Tuesday, March 10, 2020 - 21:39
New Delhi: The "Hunar Haat" event at the India Gate lawns in the national capital concluded on Sunday. The 10-day event also set...
Sunday, February 23, 2020 - 14:03
New Delhi: The Congress here on Wednesday criticised the announcement of Sanjay Kothari's name for the post of Chief Vigilance...
Wednesday, February 19, 2020 - 18:39
Varanasi: Ruling out a rethink on decisions on CAA and Article 370, Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Sunday asserted that his...
Sunday, February 16, 2020 - 16:24
Varanasi (UP): Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Sunday launched or laid foundation of 50 projects worth Rs 1,254 crore in his Lok...
Sunday, February 16, 2020 - 14:30
New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi will visit his Lok Sabha constituency of Varanasi on Sunday, where he would inaugurate...
Friday, February 14, 2020 - 17:00
Mumbai: Stating that the victory of Aam Aadmi Party in the Delhi Assembly election was not surprising, the Shiv Sena on Wednesday...
Wednesday, February 12, 2020 - 15:12
New Delhi: Arvind Kejriwal led the Aam Aadmi Party to a stupendous victory yet again in the Delhi Assembly polls, dealing a body...
Tuesday, February 11, 2020 - 21:30