Displaying 1 - 20 of 68
Pune: While around four out of five Indians have found to be aware of the impact of plastic and waste management on climate...
Wednesday, November 13, 2019 - 10:54
PUNE: The extended rain lashing the city has severely hit several local businesses including mess owners.  A hike in the prices...
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 - 11:57
It’s been 14 years since Aniruddha Patil launched Pune Eat Outs (PEO) on Facebook. Over the years, it has become one of the most...
Thursday, October 31, 2019 - 21:51
Pune: Neither the rains nor the irritating traffic could hold back the Puneites to rush to Laxmi Road or Raviwar Peth for buying...
Saturday, October 26, 2019 - 00:12
NEW DELHI: Iconic scooter brand of yesteryears, Chetak is making a comeback in an electric avatar with Bajaj Auto on Wednesday...
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 - 18:39
MUMBAI: In a boost to the divestment process, the shares of Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation (IRCTC) on Monday...
Monday, October 14, 2019 - 17:42
NEW DELHI: Petrol and diesel prices in the country continued to surge for the seventh day on Monday on the back of the ongoing...
Monday, September 23, 2019 - 18:15
New Delhi: Petrol prices have soared by Rs 1.59 a litre and diesel by Rs 1.31 in the last six days -- the most since daily price...
Sunday, September 22, 2019 - 12:09
NEW DELHI: Terming high onion prices as a "temporary phase", Union minister Ram Vilas Paswan on Tuesday asserted that they have...
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 - 19:57
NEW DELHI: Petrol and diesel prices on Tuesday saw the biggest hike since July 5 Budget as India voiced concern over spike in...
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 - 16:24
The opposition alleges that the government is responsible for the current economic slow down in the country. Former chief...
Monday, September 16, 2019 - 19:33
London: Oil prices made their biggest jump since the Gulf War on Monday after President Donald Trump warned that the US was "...
Monday, September 16, 2019 - 16:18
NEW DELHI: Prices of gold on Monday declined Rs 300 to Rs 39,225 per 10 gram at the bullion market here, in absence of demand and...
Monday, September 9, 2019 - 18:30
Harish Mathani, like several other young IT professionals, lives in Pune away from his family. Living all by yourself can be...
Sunday, September 8, 2019 - 18:00
PUNE: Jewellers in Pune are witnessing a slight lull in sale of gold ornaments and coins this Ganesh festival owing to increase...
Friday, September 6, 2019 - 09:27
Pune: The retail price of Chitale cow milk has increased by Re 1 per litre from September 1. This increase in price was due to...
Monday, September 2, 2019 - 10:51
Mumbai: Netflix and other over-the-top (OTT) platforms are slowly but steadily eating the cable TV business, a new KPMG report...
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 18:30
NEW DELHI: Gold prices on Wednesday appreciated Rs 50 to hit a new high of Rs 38,820 per 10 gram at the bullion market here on...
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 16:09
Of late many people have started using organic products, adopted an organic lifestyle, mindful of the health benefits. All this...
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - 15:36
Pune/Mumbai: On Friday, around 450 restaurants from Pune logged out of Zomato Gold, a premium membership programme introduced by...
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 09:00