Displaying 1 - 20 of 64
Mumbai: Equity benchmark Sensex rose over 167 points on Tuesday led by gains in Bharti Airtel, HDFC and ITC amid positive cues...
Tuesday, May 19, 2020 - 16:33
New Delhi: Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman on Friday said the third tranche of economic package will deal with giving relief...
Friday, May 15, 2020 - 20:12
Mumbai: Equity benchmark Sensex plunged 886 points on Thursday, tracking heavy losses in index heavyweights Reliance Industries,...
Thursday, May 14, 2020 - 17:15
The coronavirus pandemic offers us an unparalleled opportunity, and we need to start by asking the right questions. Do we take...
Sunday, May 10, 2020 - 19:00
Already a month since the nationwide coronavirus lockdown, most industries have concluded that without immediate and essential...
Sunday, April 26, 2020 - 19:33
New Delhi: Fitch Ratings on Friday cut India growth forecast to 5.1 per cent for FY 2020-21, saying supply chain disruptions in...
Friday, March 20, 2020 - 13:54
Mumbai: The Reserve Bank will sell USD 2 billion worth of American currency to banks in a bid to infuse liquidity in the domestic...
Thursday, March 12, 2020 - 18:30
New Delhi: Investor wealth plummeted by nearly Rs 7 lakh crore on Monday as equity markets crashed tracking global equity sell-...
Monday, March 9, 2020 - 18:03
New Delhi: The bloodbath in the oil market has continued into the new week with crude oil prices slumping to around 30 per cent...
Monday, March 9, 2020 - 14:24
New Delhi: A strategic investor like SBI will have to pick up 49 per cent stake in Yes Bank and stay invested for at least three...
Friday, March 6, 2020 - 19:36
New Delhi: Shares of Yes Bank on Thursday zoomed over 29 per cent in afternoon trade amid reports that the government has asked...
Thursday, March 5, 2020 - 15:27
NEW DELHI: Amid concerns over economic slowdown, RBI chief Shaktikanta Das on Saturday said credit growth momentum is picking up...
Saturday, February 15, 2020 - 17:57
New Delhi, Feb 14 (PTI) Wholesale prices-based inflation rose to 3.1 per cent in January, as against 2.59 per cent in the...
Friday, February 14, 2020 - 15:21
New Delhi: Cooking gas LPG price on Wednesday was hiked by a steep Rs 144.5 per cylinder due to spurt in benchmark global rates...
Wednesday, February 12, 2020 - 14:15
Mumbai: The Reserve Bank of India on Thursday opted for a status quo on benchmark interest rate after the Union Budget for 2020-...
Thursday, February 6, 2020 - 13:57
Mumbai: The Reserve Bank of India has raised upwards its retail inflation projection for the last quarter of the current fiscal...
Thursday, February 6, 2020 - 13:51
New Delhi: A man fired a pistol at a group of anti-CAA protesters in the city's Jamia Millia Islamia University on Thursday,...
Thursday, January 30, 2020 - 15:51
Gandhinagar: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Tuesday said his home state Gujarat has become a hub for production and export of...
Tuesday, January 28, 2020 - 16:03
NAGPUR:  In what could perhaps be the biggest farm loan waiver scheme in Maharashtra, the State government is contemplating to...
Saturday, December 21, 2019 - 09:54
MUMBAI: Indian investors turned cautious on Monday ahead of consumer price index (CPI) inflation data release later this week as...
Monday, December 9, 2019 - 19:00