Displaying 1 - 20 of 276
One aspect of the Narendra Modi government’s National Education Policy (NEP) has caused some consternation and debate. It is the...
Monday, August 3, 2020 - 15:48
Mumbai: In the Legislative assembly, Former Chief Minister and leader of the opposition, Devendra Fadnavis said, "Make every...
Monday, July 27, 2020 - 21:39
Kolkata: West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday took on the Narendra Modi-led Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)...
Tuesday, July 21, 2020 - 18:09
Let’s first list all the things that have gone right for the Narendra Modi government on strategic and foreign policy. The...
Monday, July 20, 2020 - 12:51
  Devendra Fadnavis, the opposition leader in Maharashtra sought financial assistance for the sugar sector so that mills and...
Saturday, July 18, 2020 - 21:39
Gangsters like Vikas Dubey who killed eight policemen in Uttar Pradesh have as much a right to the protection of the law from...
Tuesday, July 14, 2020 - 21:18
Mumbai: Targeting the BJP-led Centre, NCP President Sharad Pawar on Monday said that the move to evict Congress General Secretary...
Tuesday, July 14, 2020 - 12:45
Ahmedabad: Chhotu Vasava, the chief of the Indian Tribal Party in Gujarat and a tribal leader has demanded, "Statue of Unity in...
Friday, June 26, 2020 - 21:42
Pune: Former Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis has made a sensational claim that two years back itself the Nationalist Congress...
Tuesday, June 23, 2020 - 21:45
As Mao did to Nehru in 1959-62, Xi Jinping has thrown at Prime Minister Narendra Modi the biggest challenge in his public life....
Monday, June 22, 2020 - 15:48
The pandemic debate is all divided by ideology, and top BJP leaders are exploiting a grave crisis in cynical political self-...
Monday, June 15, 2020 - 17:42
The Chinese are far from inscrutable and India shouldn’t be surprised by Ladakh. Narendra Modi and Amit Shah should’ve been...
Monday, June 1, 2020 - 17:33
New Delhi: Slamming Rahul Gandhi for his criticism of the Modi government's handling of the COVID-19 situation, BJP president J P...
Saturday, May 30, 2020 - 19:09
Mumbai: Sporting blacks face masks, bands and jackets, the opposition Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) launched the ‘Maharashtra...
Friday, May 22, 2020 - 21:21
The Narendra Modi government has no rival in its ‘change the headlines’ approach to politics and the brilliance with which it can...
Sunday, May 10, 2020 - 20:06
New Delhi: A day after quitting the Congress, Jyotiraditya Scindia joined the BJP on Wednesday in the presence of its president...
Wednesday, March 11, 2020 - 19:39
New Delhi: Congress leader Jyotiraditya Scindia, peeved with the party leadership over his perceived marginalisation, met Prime...
Tuesday, March 10, 2020 - 13:39
New Delhi: After the midnight drama involving Madhya Pradesh MLAs at a resort in Haryana's Gurugram, the Congress on Wednesday...
Wednesday, March 4, 2020 - 14:54
MUMBAI: Maharashtra assembly speaker Nana Patole on Friday directed the state government to take an all- party delegation to...
Friday, February 28, 2020 - 15:39
MUMBAI: The Shiv Sena on Thursday accused the BJP of using Hindutva ideologue Veer Savarkar as a "shield" to play the politics of...
Thursday, February 27, 2020 - 12:48