Displaying 1 - 20 of 70
Mumbai: Sporting blacks face masks, bands and jackets, the opposition Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) launched the ‘Maharashtra...
Friday, May 22, 2020 - 21:21
New Delhi: Congress leader Jyotiraditya Scindia, peeved with the party leadership over his perceived marginalisation, met Prime...
Tuesday, March 10, 2020 - 13:39
New Delhi: A fierce war of words broke out between the government and opposition parties over the incidents of violence in the...
Wednesday, February 26, 2020 - 21:48
NEW DELHI: Congress president Sonia Gandhi on Wednesday said the Centre and the Delhi government were responsible for the deadly...
Wednesday, February 26, 2020 - 14:48
New Delhi: The BJP on Wednesday cited reported comments of Maharashtra minister Ashok Chavan to accuse the Congress of "Muslim...
Wednesday, January 22, 2020 - 18:21
New Delhi: Accusing Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal, Congress General Secretary Priyanka Gandhi Vadra and former Congress...
Sunday, January 5, 2020 - 17:09
New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Sunday sought to assuage concerns of Muslims over the amended citizenship law and the...
Sunday, December 22, 2019 - 18:54
MUMBAI: The Shiv Sena on Monday night suffered a setback in its efforts to cobble up a non-BJP government in Maharashtra with the...
Monday, November 11, 2019 - 21:12
Mumbai: Actor-turned-politician Urmila Matondkar and former Maharashtra minister Kripashankar Singh on Tuesday announced their...
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 20:57
Jaipur: BJP leader Shivraj Singh Chauhan on Monday likened Rahul Gandhi's resignation as Congress president to the captain...
Monday, August 19, 2019 - 19:12
Even after people voted against the dynasty politics, Congress Party members are not ready to think beyond the Gandhi family. The...
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 12:45
Bhubaneswar:  Senior BJP leader Shivraj Singh Chauhan on Sunday said dynasty politics was rejected in the last general elections...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 14:45
Mumbai: As parts of Maharashtra reel under floods, a norm laid out by the BJP-led state government that people in those areas...
Friday, August 9, 2019 - 19:30
Bengaluru: As the JD(S)-Congress coalition government in Karnataka teetered on the brink of collapse, all the ministers quit...
Tuesday, July 9, 2019 - 15:24
Thiruvambady: Congress president Rahul Gandhi on Sunday sought to dismiss Prime Minister Naredra Modi's assertion that Kerala was...
Sunday, June 9, 2019 - 16:03
Mumbai: The who's who of business, cinema, politics and sports gathered to be a witness of the return of Prime Minister Narendra...
Thursday, May 30, 2019 - 20:36
Mumbai: Union minister Subhash Bhamre, and Congress leaders Milind Deora and Urmila Matondkar are among the 323 candidates whose...
Sunday, April 28, 2019 - 18:30
New Delhi: The Congress on Thursday fielded Ajay Rai from Varanasi to take on Prime Minister Narendra Modi, ending speculation on...
Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 17:42
Varanasi: BJP chief Amit Shah Tuesday said that after three phases of voting in the Lok Sabha polls he is confident that his...
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 - 13:54
The Lok Sabha poll campaign has reached its peak. Congress President Rahul Gandhi is holding rallies all over the country and...
Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 17:33