Displaying 1 - 19 of 19
Pimpri: A police patrolling van of the Pimpri-Chinchwad police entered the Roseland Society in Pimple Saudagar at 7.30 pm on...
Tuesday, April 28, 2020 - 15:30
PUNE: The brutal rape and murder of a veterinary doctor in Hyderabad has stirred public outrage against the heinous crime. It has...
Sunday, December 1, 2019 - 14:12
PUNE/PIMPRI: After the judgement in the Ayodhya land dispute case by the Supreme Court (SC) on Saturday, the business in the city...
Sunday, November 10, 2019 - 13:57
Pune: A total of about 10,000 police personnel and home guards will be deployed in Pune city police jurisdiction for bandobast...
Sunday, October 20, 2019 - 15:12
PUNE: The Lohegaon Residents Welfare Association (LRWA) hosted a meeting on Saturday of housing societies of Lohegaon and Pune...
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 - 10:15
PUNE: Officials of the Crime Branch Unit III of the city police on Monday nabbed two persons for allegedly possessing brown sugar...
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 - 10:00
Pune: “Cyber crime, narco terrorism, use of combat drones and crime mafias are some of the problems that our country needs to...
Thursday, October 3, 2019 - 09:51
Pune: Stolen valuables worth Rs 1.18 crore were returned to 73 persons at a programme on Saturday at the Police Commissioner’s...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 12:39
Pune: The inaugural edition of Africa – India Field Training Exercise (AFINDEX-2019) is presently underway in Pune. It started...
Sunday, March 24, 2019 - 14:00
Pune: 441-year-old Rekha Pakhre was a recent victim of debit card swap fraud. Rekha lost  Rs 7,500 after an unidentified person...
Friday, March 22, 2019 - 08:54
Pune: The ‘Africa-India Field Training Exercise- 2019’ between India and African nations (AFINDEX-19) began with a grand opening...
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 - 09:42
Pune: The Africa-India Joint Field Training Exercise (AFINDEX-19) between the Indian Army and 16 African nations will be...
Sunday, March 17, 2019 - 15:36
Pune: Team Sakal Times has unearthed sale of deadly manja in Pune, the nylon kind from Vilas Bakery and General Stores located at...
Wednesday, January 16, 2019 - 10:00
Pune: A policeman from Mundhwa police station has been arrested for allegedly molesting a 17-year-old girl, whom he had taken to...
Sunday, December 2, 2018 - 23:45
 Pune: Taking objection to the alleged absence of any veterinarian when the tigress T1 or Avni was shot dead on Friday night,...
Wednesday, November 7, 2018 - 23:42
Ahmedabad: The police have so far arrested 342 people from various parts of Gujarat for allegedly attacking non-Gujaratis,...
Sunday, October 7, 2018 - 20:54
Raipur: At least 15 Maoists were gunned down on Monday in an encounter with security forces in a dense forest in Chhattisgarh's...
Monday, August 6, 2018 - 16:15
Thailand: Four of 12 Thai schoolboys were rescued from a flooded cave today as divers launched a daring and dangerous mission to...
Sunday, July 8, 2018 - 21:21
Kabul/Kandahar: At least 29 people, including eight journalists, were killed as two suicide bombers exploded themselves in quick...
Monday, April 30, 2018 - 19:15