Displaying 1 - 20 of 49
In her interviews, Shashi Deshpande had made her displeasure felt about being labelled as women’s writer. That’s why perhaps the...
Sunday, February 9, 2020 - 10:03
New Delhi: A "technology free" room in homes, extra-curricular activities chosen on the basis of interest not glamour and...
Monday, January 20, 2020 - 17:24
Five days, six plays with familiar subjects and personalities, but cast in an entirely new light is the template for 17th...
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 - 07:54
Don’t be ashamed  We often hear children conversing in fluent English, but when asked to do that in Hindi, they fumble. People...
Thursday, November 21, 2019 - 09:24
Kids thoroughly enjoy reading Ruskin Bond’s encounters with ghosts, spirits and wild animals. In Sudha Murty’s stories, they meet...
Wednesday, November 13, 2019 - 21:21
Navarang, a unique exhibition presents nine female artisans from different parts of the city. Shruti Bhagdikar, Ananya Bose,...
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 - 21:03
Poetry is the first thing we humans learn — be it lullabies as babies or nursery rhymes as children. Further, our grandparents...
Saturday, September 21, 2019 - 22:03
Great things can happen when people who share a passion for the same thing come together. So you know for sure that audiences are...
Friday, September 13, 2019 - 22:15
The good doctor Adentist by profession, Dr Gauri Tolani Haryani wishes to serve people by providing them with the best healthcare...
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 21:18
Upendra Limaye appears as a Kathak dancer in Sony Entertainment’s newest serial — Tara from Satara, which chronicles the journey...
Monday, August 19, 2019 - 20:48
The photograph of the three-year-old drowned Syrian migrant who was washed ashore in Turkey while trying to escape the war, shook...
Saturday, August 17, 2019 - 21:06
Twenty-two-year-old Nishtha Dudeja is a real champ. Despite her hearing impairment, she has not only overcome all kinds of...
Sunday, July 21, 2019 - 19:03
After the grand success of the second edition of Sakai Beauty of Maharashtra, Sakal Times is all set to take Punekars on a...
Thursday, May 16, 2019 - 22:15
If a filmmaker has the ambition to make an epic period drama and gets the production bucks, plus a dream cast, there’s nothing to...
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 21:03
Pune: “I have at least 400 families across the country, and I believe, that is a greater achievement than anything else in my...
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 - 08:54
I recently did the most thrilling activity of my life - that too in uniform. I flew a Sukhoi! I wasn’t afraid but had a lot of...
Friday, March 8, 2019 - 13:12
I recently did the most thrilling activity of my life - that too in uniform. I flew a Sukhoi! I wasn’t afraid but had a lot of...
Friday, March 8, 2019 - 00:15
Pune: “Despite being a great political leader and daughter of the first Prime Minister Jawaharlal Nehru, Indira Gandhi shared a...
Tuesday, January 22, 2019 - 11:18
Hey there, Are you feeling anxious because 9 out of 10 of your New Year resolutions are already broken? Are you beginning to feel...
Saturday, January 12, 2019 - 20:42
American celebrity chef, author, travel documentarian, and television personality, the late Anthony Bourdain, had once said, “...
Saturday, December 29, 2018 - 17:39