Displaying 1 - 20 of 25
Mumbai: Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) MLC Ramrao Wadkute and former party MLA Bappu Pathare joined the BJP on Tuesday, ahead...
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 - 13:18
Pune: A 10 per cent excess rainfall has been reported across the country at the end of the monsoon season (September 30), though...
Tuesday, October 1, 2019 - 10:45
PUNE: The city recorded 55.9 mm rainfall late on Monday night and Tuesday early morning. As per weather experts, the phenomenon...
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 - 10:18
Pune: There is good news for rain-deficient Marathwada. In the last four days, the rainfall deficiency in the region has reduced...
Monday, September 23, 2019 - 08:51
Pune: In the last four days, Vidarbha has witnessed good rains. The rainfall deficiency in the region has now turned into excess...
Monday, September 9, 2019 - 10:12
PUNE: Due to non-interlocking work in connection with doubling in Solapur division, several trains have been diverted till August...
Monday, August 26, 2019 - 12:18
PUNE: As per the India Meteorological Department (IMD), India till August 25 reported one per cent excess rainfall. Maharashtra...
Monday, August 26, 2019 - 11:39
Pune: The Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation (MSRTC) has recruited 163 women drivers on its staff, the first such move...
Saturday, August 24, 2019 - 09:42
Pune: Promising youngsters Varun Kapur and Purva Barve from Nikhil Kanetkar Badminton Academy reached the finals in their...
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 13:18
Though the start of the southwest Monsoon this season was sluggish, it not only picked up pace by the end of June but has also...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 11:12
PUNE: The India Meteorological Department (IMD) has issued a red alert for heavy to very heavy rainfall in Central Maharashtra...
Monday, August 5, 2019 - 09:48
Pune: Sleuths from the Crime Branch Unit 5 of Pune city police on Monday arrested two persons and claimed to have seized 27...
Wednesday, July 31, 2019 - 12:45
PUNE: The city received 18.3 mm of rainfall (Lohegaon 13.2 mm) till 5.30 pm on Friday, after a dry spell that lasted an entire...
Saturday, July 27, 2019 - 14:09
PUNE: Warkaris hailing from Jalna, Aurangabad and Parbhani talukas of Marathwada, narrated their woes as the region is reeling...
Friday, June 28, 2019 - 10:24
Pune: Maharashtra has reported five deaths since April 28 as temperature soars. Moreover, there have been 258 cases of heat-...
Tuesday, May 21, 2019 - 09:51
MUMBAI: In a far cry from last year's situation, 26 reservoirs in Maharashtra have reached "zero storage" as on May 18, according...
Saturday, May 18, 2019 - 19:12
PUNE: There is ‘no vacation’ for students hailing from drought-hit areas in Maharashtra. While the Savitribai Phule Pune...
Monday, April 29, 2019 - 10:09
Mumbai: The Election Commission has received 717 complaints of violation of Model Code of Conduct. All the complaints have been...
Friday, March 22, 2019 - 10:12
PUNE: The Regional Passport Office (RPO) will hold a special passport mela at the Passport Seva Kendra (PSK) in Mundhwa on March...
Thursday, March 14, 2019 - 12:51
PUNE: The Regional Passport Office (RPO) of Pune  received low turnout during the recently-held passport adalat. Around 17...
Sunday, February 17, 2019 - 00:18