Displaying 1 - 20 of 36
Maharashtra Health Minister Rajesh Tope announced that all citizens will be covered under the state government's health scheme,...
Saturday, May 2, 2020 - 13:57
The Union Health Ministry has divided 733 districts across India into red, orange and green zones, labelling all cities including...
Friday, May 1, 2020 - 14:18
Pune: Weather conditions are favourable for pre-monsoon showers in Maharashtra. As a result of this, Nanded and Jalna districts...
Thursday, April 30, 2020 - 12:45
The Chief Minister of Maharashtra Uddhav Thackeray on Saturday announced the extension of the coronavirus lockdown till April 30...
Sunday, April 12, 2020 - 14:48
PUNE: Students of MSc Agriculture protesting since Tuesday at Maharashtra Council Of Agriculture Education And Research (MCAER),...
Monday, March 2, 2020 - 13:30
PUNE: As 100 students from four agricultural universities - Mahatma Phule Agriculture University Rahuri, Vasantrao Naik...
Friday, February 28, 2020 - 12:21
PUNE: As many as 200 students, who have enrolled for M.Sc Agriculture, have gone on an indefinite strike from Tuesday at...
Wednesday, February 26, 2020 - 12:51
MUMBAI: The 'Maharashtra bandh' called by Dalit leader Prakash Ambedkar's party on Friday to oppose the new citizenship law saw...
Friday, January 24, 2020 - 13:06
MUMBAI/PUNE: Farmers in Maharashtra whose crops have been damaged due to unseasonal rains will be immediately provided...
Sunday, November 3, 2019 - 16:09
Mumbai: Rains and overcast conditions in several parts of Maharashtra threaten to play spoilsport on Monday when 8.98 crore...
Sunday, October 20, 2019 - 20:27
Pune: A 10 per cent excess rainfall has been reported across the country at the end of the monsoon season (September 30), though...
Tuesday, October 1, 2019 - 10:45
PUNE: Due to non-interlocking work in connection with doubling in Solapur division, several trains have been diverted till August...
Monday, August 26, 2019 - 12:18
PUNE: As per the India Meteorological Department (IMD), India till August 25 reported one per cent excess rainfall. Maharashtra...
Monday, August 26, 2019 - 11:39
Pune: The Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation (MSRTC) has recruited 163 women drivers on its staff, the first such move...
Saturday, August 24, 2019 - 09:42
Though the start of the southwest Monsoon this season was sluggish, it not only picked up pace by the end of June but has also...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 11:12
PUNE: The India Meteorological Department (IMD) has issued a red alert for heavy to very heavy rainfall in Central Maharashtra...
Monday, August 5, 2019 - 09:48
MUMBAI: The Shiv Sena on Friday announced its first list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections from its quota of 23 seats...
Friday, March 22, 2019 - 18:30
Mumbai: The Election Commission has received 717 complaints of violation of Model Code of Conduct. All the complaints have been...
Friday, March 22, 2019 - 10:12
Mumbai: NCP chief Sharad Pawar's grand nephew Parth and senior leader Chhagan Bhujbal's nephew Sameer figure in the second list...
Friday, March 15, 2019 - 18:15
PUNE: The Regional Passport Office (RPO) will hold a special passport mela at the Passport Seva Kendra (PSK) in Mundhwa on March...
Thursday, March 14, 2019 - 12:51