Displaying 1 - 20 of 28
Pune: Warnings about extreme climatic conditions like heat waves and cyclones have been effectively conveyed to the public,...
Sunday, November 3, 2019 - 13:54
New Delhi:  Rise in water level may put some of India's greatest cities in the flood-risk zone, affecting a total of Thirty Six...
Wednesday, October 30, 2019 - 16:18
BHUBANESWAR: The Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh (RSS) has termed as "unfortunate" the "killing of people having faith in...
Thursday, October 17, 2019 - 17:51
Pune: Sometimes, even a mundane incident can spark off an idea that may set one on the road to entrepreneurship and wealth. This...
Wednesday, October 2, 2019 - 13:51
PUNE: The biggest agricultural community festival Nuakhai, which means Nua (New) and Khai (Food) was celebrated at Ankushrao...
Friday, September 20, 2019 - 12:09
Everywhere we go these days, there’s only one talk of the town which is, ‘new traffic rules and hefty fines’ under the Amendments...
Sunday, September 15, 2019 - 10:15
The most-awaited months in the Hindu almanac are Shravan and Bhadrapad. The latter ushers in the 10-day festival of their most...
Saturday, August 31, 2019 - 22:06
Thiruvananthapuram/ Bengaluru/Mumbai: Torrential rains lashed many parts of the country and the situation remained grim in flood-...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 20:39
New Delhi: Rescue and relief operations continued in Kerala, Karnataka, Maharashtra and Gujarat on Monday with the death toll...
Monday, August 12, 2019 - 20:54
Though the start of the southwest Monsoon this season was sluggish, it not only picked up pace by the end of June but has also...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 11:12
What is friendship and who is a friend? This might sound like a very basic question but it’s an important one. For most of us, a...
Saturday, August 3, 2019 - 20:54
New Delhi: The National Democratic Alliance (NDA) will strengthen its position in the Rajya Sabha with the addition of four more...
Monday, July 1, 2019 - 11:33
UNITED NATIONS: The UN agency for disaster reduction has commended the Indian Meteorological Department's "almost pinpoint...
Saturday, May 4, 2019 - 18:18
KOLKATA: West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee cancelled her public rallies scheduled for Friday and advised people not to...
Friday, May 3, 2019 - 17:42
Bhubaneswar: The impact of the category 4 severe cyclonic storm Fani's landfall has started on the Odisha coast with wind...
Friday, May 3, 2019 - 10:45
New Delhi: Incidents of violence in West Bengal and EVM glitches in some areas were reported as 64 per cent turnout was recorded...
Monday, April 29, 2019 - 21:15
Kendrapara/Balasore (Odisha): Prime Minister Narendra Modi Tuesday hit out at Congress for not testing the anti-satellite missile...
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 - 18:18
Bhubaneswar: Union minister Nitin Gadkari Thursday attacked the Congress on Thursday saying the party has been making false...
Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 20:42
Jeypore: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Friday said his government had taken measures to set up a 'chowkidar' in space and asked...
Friday, March 29, 2019 - 14:48
New Delhi: The Nationalist Congress Party on Monday released its manifesto for the Lok Sabha polls, promising complete loan...
Monday, March 25, 2019 - 20:57