Displaying 1 - 18 of 18
New Delhi: Air-to-Air missile 'Astra' was successfully flight-tested by the Defence Research Development Organisation and the Air...
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 - 20:48
Pune: In the last four days, Vidarbha has witnessed good rains. The rainfall deficiency in the region has now turned into excess...
Monday, September 9, 2019 - 10:12
Though the start of the southwest Monsoon this season was sluggish, it not only picked up pace by the end of June but has also...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 11:12
New Delhi: Area sown under kharif crops was down by 27 per cent at 234.33 lakh hectare amid deficient monsoon rainfall last month...
Sunday, July 7, 2019 - 18:06
BHUBANESWAR: A day after cyclonic storm 'Fani' ravaged parts of Odisha, killing at least 12 people, a massive restoration and...
Saturday, May 4, 2019 - 17:27
KOLKATA: West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee cancelled her public rallies scheduled for Friday and advised people not to...
Friday, May 3, 2019 - 17:42
HINDAUN: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Friday said over Rs 1,000 crore had been released in advance for the states affected by...
Friday, May 3, 2019 - 15:33
Bhubaneswar: The impact of the category 4 severe cyclonic storm Fani's landfall has started on the Odisha coast with wind...
Friday, May 3, 2019 - 10:45
New Delhi: The Railways Thursday said around 89 trains have been cancelled in the last two days in view of the 'extremely severe...
Thursday, May 2, 2019 - 18:21
NEW DELHI: India's biggest oil and gas producer ONGC has evacuated close to 500 of its employees from offshore installations in...
Thursday, May 2, 2019 - 15:06
New Delhi: Cyclone 'Fani' is very likely to intensify into a 'severe cyclonic storm' by Monday evening and could take shape of an...
Monday, April 29, 2019 - 15:27
BALASORE: India on Sunday successfully test-fired its nuclear-capable long-range ballistic missile Agni-IV, with a strike range...
Sunday, December 23, 2018 - 18:09
Balasore (Odisha): India successfully test-fired nuclear-capable ballistic missile Agni-5, which has a strike range of 5,000 km,...
Monday, December 10, 2018 - 19:36
Pune: In the ‘End of Season report for the 2018 southwest monsoon’, the India Meteorological Department (IMD) has stated that the...
Sunday, November 4, 2018 - 10:12
Pune: According to the India Meteorological Department (IMD), on Thursday, the very severe cyclonic storm ‘Titli’ in the Bay of...
Saturday, October 13, 2018 - 10:27
Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government Friday deployed NDRF and ODRAF personnel to speed up rescue and relief operation mainly in...
Friday, October 12, 2018 - 17:21
BHUBANESWAR: Cyclone Titli uprooted trees and electric poles and damaged hutments in Odisha's Ganjam and Gajapati districts after...
Thursday, October 11, 2018 - 11:12
Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government on Wednesday directed the Ganjam, Puri, Khurda, Jagatsinghpur and Kendrapara district...
Wednesday, October 10, 2018 - 18:45