Displaying 1 - 20 of 35
PUNE: With the day-long rains in the city on Saturday, Shivajinagar reported 10.7 mm, Pashan reported 11.3 mm and Lohegaon...
Sunday, October 20, 2019 - 15:09
Pune: Though Pune was grappling with heat during the afternoon, a few parts of the city experienced a light showers followed by...
Friday, October 4, 2019 - 10:09
New Delhi: The four-month monsoon season is officially ending on Monday, but it is unlikely that it will withdraw in the coming...
Sunday, September 29, 2019 - 19:39
Pune: In the last four days, Vidarbha has witnessed good rains. The rainfall deficiency in the region has now turned into excess...
Monday, September 9, 2019 - 10:12
The most-awaited months in the Hindu almanac are Shravan and Bhadrapad. The latter ushers in the 10-day festival of their most...
Saturday, August 31, 2019 - 22:06
New Delhi: Rescue and relief operations continued in Kerala, Karnataka, Maharashtra and Gujarat on Monday with the death toll...
Monday, August 12, 2019 - 20:54
Though the start of the southwest Monsoon this season was sluggish, it not only picked up pace by the end of June but has also...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 11:12
New Delhi: Area sown under kharif crops was down by 27 per cent at 234.33 lakh hectare amid deficient monsoon rainfall last month...
Sunday, July 7, 2019 - 18:06
New Delhi: The National Democratic Alliance (NDA) will strengthen its position in the Rajya Sabha with the addition of four more...
Monday, July 1, 2019 - 11:33
New Delhi: He combined BJP's core Hindutva plank with a hardcore nationalism agenda and set up a huge ground-level organisational...
Thursday, May 23, 2019 - 18:09
New Delhi: The Narendra Modi-led National Democratic Alliance (NDA) is all set to return to power winning 287 seats in Lok Sabha...
Sunday, May 19, 2019 - 19:57
New Delhi: Voting began on Sunday across 59 Lok Sabha constituencies spanning seven states and a Union Territory across north,...
Sunday, May 19, 2019 - 13:57
Even as the CRPF has suffered several casualties in its fight against Maoists, factors such as heart attack, depression and...
Sunday, May 5, 2019 - 17:30
New Delhi: Incidents of violence in West Bengal and EVM glitches in some areas were reported as 64 per cent turnout was recorded...
Monday, April 29, 2019 - 21:15
New Delhi: Campaigning for the third phase of polling in 116 parliamentary constituencies on April 23 ended Sunday with top...
Sunday, April 21, 2019 - 20:27
New Delhi: Moderate to high voter turnout was recorded in the 95 constituencies in 11 states and Puducherry that went to polls in...
Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 19:51
 New Delhi: Voting picked up by Thursday afternoon in 95 seats across 11 states and Union Territory of Puducherry in the second...
Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 19:12
New Delhi: Polling began Thursday morning for 95 Lok Sabha seats spread across 11 states and the union territory of Puducherry...
Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 08:24
Pune: Though some parts of the city enjoyed rainfall on Sunday evening, many parts witnessed a dry spell with cooler winds....
Monday, April 15, 2019 - 10:33
New Delhi:  The world's largest democratic exercise began Thursday with crores of Indians coming out to vote to elect 91...
Thursday, April 11, 2019 - 21:12