Displaying 1 - 20 of 46
Mumbai: Equity benchmarks treaded lower for the second straight day on Friday, weighed by losses in IT and bank stocks, as...
Friday, November 22, 2019 - 17:33
Mumbai: Market benchmark Sensex dropped by 72 points to close at 40,284.19 on Monday due to losses in private banks, IT and...
Monday, November 18, 2019 - 18:06
Mumbai: The Sensex and Nifty finished with smart gains on Friday, largely in tandem with global markets as hopes of a trade truce...
Friday, October 11, 2019 - 17:27
Mumbai: Equity markets found firmer ground on Wednesday after two days of steep declines as easing crude oil prices and a...
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 - 19:03
MUMBAI: Equity benchmark BSE Sensex ticked higher for the third session on the trot on Wednesday, fuelled by gains in banking and...
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 18:24
Mumbai: Indian equity benchmarks Sensex and Nifty on Wednesday recovered from the massive losses logged in the previous session...
Wednesday, September 4, 2019 - 18:18
Mumbai: Markets overcame a mid-session spell of weakness to close with robust gains on Friday as investors accumulated banking,...
Friday, August 30, 2019 - 18:06
Mumbai: Indian equities continued their winning streak for a third session in a row amid easing concerns on the macro front after...
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 - 18:12
Mumbai: Benchmark stock indices Sensex and Nifty saw their best day in over three months on Monday, buoyed by the government move...
Monday, August 26, 2019 - 19:06
Mumbai: Equity markets closed deep in the red on Thursday after top government officials virtually ruled out a stimulus package...
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 19:12
Mumbai: Benchmark indices nursed losses for the second straight session on Wednesday as investor sentiment remained at a low ebb...
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 18:06
Mumbai: The BSE Sensex slumped 286 points on Wednesday after the RBI slashed the benchmark lending rate but also lowered the...
Wednesday, August 7, 2019 - 17:09
Mumbai: Equity benchmark Sensex on Friday fell over 300 points in line with global market sell-offs as investors panicked after...
Friday, August 2, 2019 - 11:15
Mumbai: Equity benchmarks crashed to five-month lows on Thursday as lacklustre macroeconomic data and hawkish comments from the...
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 17:42
Mumbai: The BSE Sensex tanked 713.50 points to 36,767.62 in late-afternoon trade on Thursday, while the NSE Nifty dived 222.80...
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 15:30
MUMBAI: After a day's breather, benchmark indices Sensex and Nifty on Monday resumed their weakening trend to settle around the...
Monday, July 29, 2019 - 17:57
Mumbai: Equity benchmarks racked up losses for the fifth straight session on Wednesday as risk sentiment remained fragile after...
Wednesday, July 24, 2019 - 17:42
 Mumbai: Market benchmark BSE Sensex on Monday tanked around 306 points to close at over two-month low hit by a carnage in HDFC...
Monday, July 22, 2019 - 17:51
Mumbai: The BSE Sensex surrendered early gains to fall over 150 points Friday, dragged by losses in oil and gas, metal and power...
Friday, July 5, 2019 - 12:42
Mumbai: Domestic equity benchmark BSE Sensex Friday reclaimed the 40,000 mark and the NSE Nifty inched closer to 12,000 level...
Friday, July 5, 2019 - 11:03