Displaying 1 - 20 of 65
Mumbai: The BSE Sensex rallied 222 points to hit a new all-time high of 40,469.78 on Wednesday as investors accumulated banking...
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 - 18:12
MUMBAI: Indian equities halted their seven-session rising streak on Tuesday, with the benchmark Sensex skidding from its record...
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 - 18:27
Mumbai: The Sensex and Nifty finished with smart gains on Friday, largely in tandem with global markets as hopes of a trade truce...
Friday, October 11, 2019 - 17:27
Mumbai: Benchmark indices made an emphatic comeback on Wednesday after a six-session losing streak as investors piled into...
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 - 18:15
Mumbai: Equity benchmark BSE Sensex declined by 141 points after a volatile session on Monday, dragged down by losses in index...
Monday, October 7, 2019 - 16:21
Mumbai: Market participants scrambled to book profits on Tuesday, pausing the stellar two-day rally in benchmarks Sensex and...
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 - 20:54
Mumbai: Extending its euphoria over government's economy-boosting measures, equity benchmark BSE Sensex soared over 1,300 points...
Monday, September 23, 2019 - 11:12
Mumbai: Domestic equity benchmark BSE Sensex vaulted 1,921 points on Friday, fuelled by a slew of economy-boosting measures...
Friday, September 20, 2019 - 16:51
Mumbai: Market benchmark BSE Sensex on Tuesday plummeted 642 points as investors weighed India's fiscal worries due to soaring...
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 - 17:57
Mumbai: Domestic equity benchmark BSE Sensex jumped over 100 points in early session on Friday, driven by by gains in IT and auto...
Friday, September 13, 2019 - 11:00
MUMBAI: Equity benchmark BSE Sensex ticked higher for the third session on the trot on Wednesday, fuelled by gains in banking and...
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 18:24
Mumbai: Indian equities continued their winning streak for a third session in a row amid easing concerns on the macro front after...
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 - 18:12
Mumbai: Benchmark indices nursed losses for the second straight session on Wednesday as investor sentiment remained at a low ebb...
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 18:06
Mumbai: The BSE Sensex slumped 286 points on Wednesday after the RBI slashed the benchmark lending rate but also lowered the...
Wednesday, August 7, 2019 - 17:09
Mumbai: Equity benchmark Sensex on Friday fell over 300 points in line with global market sell-offs as investors panicked after...
Friday, August 2, 2019 - 11:15
Mumbai: Equity benchmarks crashed to five-month lows on Thursday as lacklustre macroeconomic data and hawkish comments from the...
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 17:42
Mumbai: The BSE Sensex tanked 713.50 points to 36,767.62 in late-afternoon trade on Thursday, while the NSE Nifty dived 222.80...
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 15:30
MUMBAI: Market benchmark BSE Sensex rose by 160 points on Monday driven by heavy gains in index heavyweight Infosys and positive...
Monday, July 15, 2019 - 18:36
Mumbai: The BSE Sensex marched higher for the second straight day Wednesday on robust buying in metal, power and financial stocks...
Wednesday, June 26, 2019 - 20:00
Mumbai: Benchmark indices Sensex and Nifty logged gains for a second straight session on Monday, mainly driven by IT stocks amid...
Monday, June 10, 2019 - 17:54