Displaying 1 - 20 of 43
MUMBAI: Market benchmark Sensex soared 428 points on Friday, tracking strong gains in global equities led by optimism over US-...
Friday, December 13, 2019 - 16:54
MUMBAI: Benchmark indices spiralled lower on Tuesday, dragged by widespread selling in bank, energy and IT stocks, as investors...
Tuesday, December 10, 2019 - 17:27
New Delhi: Reliance Industries on Thursday became the first Indian company to hit the Rs 10 lakh crore market valuation mark...
Thursday, November 28, 2019 - 18:30
Mumbai: Market benchmark Sensex dropped by 72 points to close at 40,284.19 on Monday due to losses in private banks, IT and...
Monday, November 18, 2019 - 18:06
Mumbai: Benchmark indices made an emphatic comeback on Wednesday after a six-session losing streak as investors piled into...
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 - 18:15
Mumbai: Extending its euphoria over government's economy-boosting measures, equity benchmark BSE Sensex soared over 1,300 points...
Monday, September 23, 2019 - 11:12
Mumbai: Domestic equity benchmark BSE Sensex vaulted 1,921 points on Friday, fuelled by a slew of economy-boosting measures...
Friday, September 20, 2019 - 16:51
Mumbai: Market benchmark BSE Sensex plunged 470 points on Thursday, dragged by a heavy sell-off in banking and energy stocks amid...
Thursday, September 19, 2019 - 18:06
Mumbai: Equity markets found firmer ground on Wednesday after two days of steep declines as easing crude oil prices and a...
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 - 19:03
Mumbai: Domestic equity benchmark BSE Sensex jumped over 100 points in early session on Friday, driven by by gains in IT and auto...
Friday, September 13, 2019 - 11:00
Mumbai: Indian equity benchmarks Sensex and Nifty on Wednesday recovered from the massive losses logged in the previous session...
Wednesday, September 4, 2019 - 18:18
Mumbai: Benchmark stock indices Sensex and Nifty saw their best day in over three months on Monday, buoyed by the government move...
Monday, August 26, 2019 - 19:06
Mumbai: Benchmark indices nursed losses for the second straight session on Wednesday as investor sentiment remained at a low ebb...
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 18:06
Mumbai: The BSE Sensex soared 637 points while the NSE Nifty reclaimed the 11,000 level on Thursday amid reports that the...
Thursday, August 8, 2019 - 19:27
 Mumbai: Market benchmark BSE Sensex on Monday tanked around 306 points to close at over two-month low hit by a carnage in HDFC...
Monday, July 22, 2019 - 17:51
Mumbai: Domestic equity benchmark BSE Sensex plummeted 793 points Monday to extend losses for a second straight session, dragged...
Monday, July 8, 2019 - 18:51
Mumbai: The BSE Sensex marched higher for the second straight day Wednesday on robust buying in metal, power and financial stocks...
Wednesday, June 26, 2019 - 20:00
Mumbai: Domestic equity benchmarks opened on a negative note Wednesday amid weak global cues and fresh foreign fund outflow....
Wednesday, May 29, 2019 - 11:18
Mumbai (PTI): Domestic equity benchmarks extended their losing streak for the sixth straight session on Wednesday, with the BSE...
Wednesday, May 8, 2019 - 16:30
Mumbai: Equity benchmarks surrendered early gains to end sharply lower Thursday as boiling crude prices and a depreciating rupee...
Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 18:30