Displaying 1 - 19 of 19
Pune: Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) has established five committees, inclusive of all deans of four faculties, to...
Friday, May 15, 2020 - 20:39
Pune: The lockdown in India due to coronavirus disease (COVID-19) has proved to be a major turning point for the Indian education...
Thursday, April 30, 2020 - 15:12
Pune: Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) is mulling upon alternative ways to conduct examinations for students at university...
Friday, April 3, 2020 - 22:15
PUNE: Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) has signed a letter of intent with University of Turku (Finland) for collaboration...
Monday, December 9, 2019 - 15:00
PUNE: Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) has climbed up by five positions on QS India Ranking 2020 by securing the 14th...
Friday, October 25, 2019 - 12:54
PUNE: The ranking of Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) in the Times Higher Education (THE) World University Rankings has...
Monday, September 16, 2019 - 09:39
PUNE: For the first time, an international university will open a cell ‘International Academy’, for blended, learning and...
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 12:09
PUNE: The Mahratta Chamber of Commerce, Industries and Agriculture (MCCIA), in a joint initiative with College of Engineering,...
Friday, July 26, 2019 - 10:54
PUNE: Slipping one rank, the Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) secured 10th position among universities in the National...
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 - 09:42
Pune: The Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) has signed a Letter of Intent with University of Melbourne (UoM) to form a SPPU...
Thursday, April 4, 2019 - 10:42
Pune: The present city-based headquarters of Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (C-DAC) building on Savitribai Phule...
Sunday, March 31, 2019 - 13:09
PUNE: For the first time, Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) will be hosting bachelors course on campus. The varsity will be...
Monday, February 11, 2019 - 10:24
Pune: Professor Dr Madabhushnam Sridhar Acharyulu, Information Commissioner at Central Information Commission in New Delhi,...
Monday, October 15, 2018 - 12:09
Pune: To take ‘Avishkar’- an inter-university research project beyond just research and innovations competition, Savitribai Phule...
Sunday, September 9, 2018 - 11:54
Pune: Faculty Development Centre at Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) recently launched two programmes, ‘Innovative...
Tuesday, July 24, 2018 - 10:12
Pune: Sinhgad Technical Education Society’s (STES) terminated and transferred professors have found a single ray of hope as the...
Friday, July 13, 2018 - 09:42
Pune: The Indian Institute of Tropical Meteorology (IITM) and Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) on Friday signed a...
Sunday, May 6, 2018 - 12:54
Pune: The problems at the English Department of Savitribai Phule Pune University seem to be far from over. After a row over PhD...
Saturday, April 28, 2018 - 10:09
Pune: The recent historic decision taken by the University Grants Commission (UGC) to give autonomous status to 62 higher...
Thursday, March 22, 2018 - 00:21