Displaying 1 - 20 of 52
Mumbai: Benchmark indices defied gravity for the second straight session on Thursday as expiry of May series derivatives...
Thursday, May 28, 2020 - 17:36
Mumbai: The rupee depreciated 19 paise to 75.90 against the US dollar in opening trade on Thursday tracking weak Asian currencies...
Thursday, May 28, 2020 - 12:15
Mumbai: Benchmark indices snapped their three-session winning streak on Friday as the RBI's surprise rate cut and other steps to...
Friday, May 22, 2020 - 18:00
Mumbai: Equity benchmark Sensex rose 114 points on Thursday as investors accumulated FMCG, auto and IT stocks amid gradual...
Thursday, May 21, 2020 - 16:48
Mumbai: Equity benchmark Sensex plunged 886 points on Thursday, tracking heavy losses in index heavyweights Reliance Industries,...
Thursday, May 14, 2020 - 17:15
Mumbai: Equity benchmark Sensex slumped over 600 points in opening session on Thursday dragged by losses in index heavyweights...
Thursday, May 14, 2020 - 10:57
Mumbai: Equity benchmark BSE Sensex zoomed 637 points on Wednesday, driven by gains in banking stocks ahead of Finance Minister...
Wednesday, May 13, 2020 - 16:54
Mumbai: The rupee depreciated 9 paise to close at 75.72 against the US dollar on Wednesday due to growth concerns as a survey...
Wednesday, May 6, 2020 - 18:27
Mumbai: Equity benchmark Sensex plummeted 5.94 per cent or 2,002 points on Monday, tracking massive selloffs in global markets...
Monday, May 4, 2020 - 16:54
Mumbai: Indian equities on Monday closed significantly higher despite paring notable intra-day gains, as financial stocks came to...
Monday, April 27, 2020 - 18:09
Mumbai:  Equity benchmarks marched higher for the second day on Thursday, helped by IT and banking stocks, as hopes of another...
Thursday, April 23, 2020 - 18:48
Mumbai: Equity benchmark Sensex rallied 986 points on Friday, led by gains in banking, energy and IT stocks after the Reserve...
Friday, April 17, 2020 - 16:39
Mumbai: The Indian rupee tanked 43 paise to settle at an all-time low of 76.87 (provisional) against the US dollar on Thursday,...
Thursday, April 16, 2020 - 17:24
Mumbai: The Sensex dropped over 310 points on Wednesday, tracking losses in index-heavyweights HDFC twins, Reliance Industries...
Wednesday, April 15, 2020 - 17:18
Mumbai: Equity benchmark Sensex plummeted over 1,375 points on Monday, tracking heavy losses in banking and auto stocks, amid an...
Monday, March 30, 2020 - 16:42
Mumbai:  Equity benchmark index Sensex erased early sharp gains to close lower by 131 points on Friday, snapping its three-day...
Friday, March 27, 2020 - 17:27
Mumbai:  Indian stock benchmarks Sensex and Nifty posted their best single-day rise in over a decade on Wednesday, mirroring...
Wednesday, March 25, 2020 - 18:18
Mumbai: Equity benchmark Sensex plunged over 1,709 points on Wednesday as talks of stimulus measures to cushion the economic blow...
Wednesday, March 18, 2020 - 16:45
MUMBAI: Equity benchmark Sensex jumped nearly 500 points in early trade on Tuesday amid value-buying in recently-hammered stocks...
Tuesday, March 17, 2020 - 11:36
Mumbai: Indian equities remained in free fall for a fourth session in a row on Wednesday following a sustained global sell-off as...
Wednesday, February 26, 2020 - 17:45