Displaying 1 - 20 of 28
MUMBAI: Stock market benchmark BSE Sensex plummeted by 434 points on Friday due to heavy losses in banking and FMCG stocks...
Friday, October 4, 2019 - 18:57
Mumbai: Extending its euphoria over government's economy-boosting measures, equity benchmark BSE Sensex soared over 1,300 points...
Monday, September 23, 2019 - 11:12
New Delhi: Investor wealth on Friday zoomed a whopping Rs 6.82 lakh crore in single day as equity markets rallied, with the...
Friday, September 20, 2019 - 17:33
Mumbai: The BSE benchmark Sensex on Monday slipped nearly 262 points due to panic sell-offs by investors who were caught off...
Monday, September 16, 2019 - 16:36
Mumbai: Indian equity benchmarks Sensex and Nifty on Wednesday recovered from the massive losses logged in the previous session...
Wednesday, September 4, 2019 - 18:18
Mumbai: Indian equities continued their winning streak for a third session in a row amid easing concerns on the macro front after...
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 - 18:12
Mumbai: Benchmark stock indices Sensex and Nifty saw their best day in over three months on Monday, buoyed by the government move...
Monday, August 26, 2019 - 19:06
Mumbai: Equity markets closed deep in the red on Thursday after top government officials virtually ruled out a stimulus package...
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 19:12
Mumbai: Benchmark indices nursed losses for the second straight session on Wednesday as investor sentiment remained at a low ebb...
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 18:06
Mumbai: The BSE Sensex slumped 286 points on Wednesday after the RBI slashed the benchmark lending rate but also lowered the...
Wednesday, August 7, 2019 - 17:09
Mumbai: Equity benchmarks Sensex and Nifty rebounded on Tuesday, a day after plunging to five-month lows as investors lapped up...
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 18:15
Mumbai: Equity benchmarks racked up losses for the fifth straight session on Wednesday as risk sentiment remained fragile after...
Wednesday, July 24, 2019 - 17:42
Mumbai: Domestic equity benchmark BSE Sensex plummeted 793 points Monday to extend losses for a second straight session, dragged...
Monday, July 8, 2019 - 18:51
Mumbai: Domestic equity benchmark BSE Sensex plummeted over 900 points in late afternoon trade Monday dragged by losses in index...
Monday, July 8, 2019 - 15:12
Mumbai: The BSE Sensex surrendered early gains to fall over 150 points Friday, dragged by losses in oil and gas, metal and power...
Friday, July 5, 2019 - 12:42
Mumbai: The BSE Sensex stayed on the back foot for the third straight session Friday as investors dialled down equity exposure...
Friday, June 14, 2019 - 21:54
Mumbai: The BSE Sensex surged over 1,000 points on Thursday to touch the 40,000-mark for the first time ever following the BJP's...
Thursday, May 23, 2019 - 19:42
New Delhi: Exit poll trends will set the tone for the equity markets in the initial part of the week, while the final outcome of...
Sunday, May 19, 2019 - 15:45
MUMBAI: Markets nursed losses for the second straight session on Thursday after the RBI slashed the interest rate but lowered the...
Thursday, April 4, 2019 - 17:42
Mumbai: Benchmark Sensex rebounded about 425 points to end well above the 38,000-mark Tuesday, breaking its two-day falling...
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 - 18:27